1. Quickly find sites and domains for sale in the marketplace based on criteria that interests you.

    Enter Marketplace
  2. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Need help to get my website load quickly

Discussion in 'Sites' started by Gentlewish, Aug 28, 2008.

  1. #1
    I would appreciate ideas as to how i can make my website get uploaded quicker than what it takes now.I do not want to make any changes in the layout .

    Thanks in advance.
     
    Gentlewish, Aug 28, 2008 IP
  2. axs

    axs Guest

    Best Answers:
    0
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #2
    Wrong section.

    You can try other formats for images that are in your layout. PSD is a good quality format that uses a little bit of memory.

    Also the speed is all about the webhosting you are using.

    What is your site URL?
     
    axs, Aug 28, 2008 IP
  3. Alonski

    Alonski Active Member

    Messages:
    1,572
    Likes Received:
    16
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    90
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #3
    Does it load slowly on all computers you use?

    Also a faster server will give a faster load time.
     
    Alonski, Aug 28, 2008 IP
  4. Gentlewish

    Gentlewish Peon

    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #4
    Sorry if i posted in the wrong section, since it related to website, ,Mods can move it in the right section.

    It takes a couple of seconds to get loaded, it is the same for all computers.
     
    Gentlewish, Aug 28, 2008 IP
  5. firmaterra

    firmaterra Peon

    Messages:
    757
    Likes Received:
    16
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #5
    Loads fine for me if its the one in your sig.

    If you have a decent server and decent connection speed (for the computers you use and the server) than you may need to tweak your server settings a bit.
     
    firmaterra, Aug 28, 2008 IP
  6. Gentlewish

    Gentlewish Peon

    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #6
    thanks for the update.
     
    Gentlewish, Aug 28, 2008 IP
  7. AltaMind

    AltaMind Active Member

    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #7
    optimize your images
     
    AltaMind, Aug 28, 2008 IP
  8. deelerdave

    deelerdave Peon

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As Seller:
    100% - 0
    As Buyer:
    100% - 0
    #8
    looks like it's doing a 302 redirect from the vtechcar url to track.xoochat.com which is taking at least 250ms maybe more. Then you have a lot of images, and some large ones. You can reduce the quality a bit to compress them more. The swf for the video could be loaded after the page is drawn if you create that tag in a javascript onload or onready function. The many small images could be made into a single sprite image but this would require a lot of recoding. The main image at the top could also be inserted into the page after load like the swf above - since there is no interaction in that image people on slow lines would be able to click on buttons while waiting for that image to load.

    Good Luck!

    Dave
     
    deelerdave, Aug 28, 2008 IP