1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

can web designers pull off copywriting?

Discussion in 'Copywriting' started by driven, Jul 8, 2006.

I'm a web designer by trade. I'm considering doing some copywriting for smaller clients-- kinda like a holistic service. I've dabbled a bit in it and i've gotten compliments on some of my understanding of the web copyrighting such as the usage of "you" and "AIDA, etc...

I know I won't be a great copywriter but are there any designers here who feel like they might have pulled it off...providing good web design and web copywriting services?

driven, Jul 8, 2006 IP
  2. JEET

JEET Notable Member

Best Answers:
    I have different people for copywriting and designs.
    The "You" stuff is good but there's lot more in copywriting...

JEET, Jul 8, 2006 IP
  3. driven

driven Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Definitely-- I agree. I was just throwing something out there :)

I run a small boutique for small to midsize companies so I think that I might be able to introduce the service to those solo business professionals. I'm not quite sure though so i wanted the opinions of others as well. BTW, to clarify, i mean web copyrighting services. I don't care for any thing but that.

driven, Jul 8, 2006 IP
  4. JEET

JEET Notable Member

Best Answers:
    You can surely try it out but try selling something of your own first using your own written page. That will give you a wider vision and you will learn a lot changing your sales pages for better responses. :)