1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How to mass update phpmyadmin cells?

Discussion in 'PHP' started by Mkcoy, Dec 5, 2014.

So I have lots of cells or tables w/e their called idk Im no php expert!

In some of them are urls like http://www. site.com/something-here

All I want to do is remove the www. part from them all.

How can I do that?

Thanks!

Mkcoy, Dec 5, 2014 IP
  2. kcitywd

kcitywd Member

Best Answers:
    Download your MySQL db as SQL file. Open them with notepad and replace the text. Then import those SQL file.

kcitywd, Dec 5, 2014 IP
  3. Mkcoy

Mkcoy Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Hi @ kcitywd I see where you're going but its a bit more complicated than that I think? Replace what text do you mean?
    I need to import only certain things from the database and convert others into something else like the category number into a WP category and the url structure (slug) also.

There's like 11 bits of data I need to import/convert and map
    `games` (`ID`, `title`, `url`, `swf`, `thumb`, `description`, `category`, `width`, `height`, `cheat`, `views`, `code`)

If I can just get the basics like title, url, swf, thumb, desc, cat, width and height, cheat, views and code (game code/embed code) into a post all mapped correctly with the files showing correctly that will be a start.

Cheers!

Mkcoy, Dec 5, 2014 IP
  4. kcitywd

kcitywd Member

Best Answers:
    You will need to understand http://codex.wordpress.org/Taxonomies for customizing the url structure. Maybe your developer has created some custom post for "games". You will need some custom coding for that.

kcitywd, Dec 5, 2014 IP
  5. Mkcoy

Mkcoy Well-Known Member

Best Answers: