1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Feedback Digitalpoint is falling down!

Discussion in 'Support & Feedback' started by mimozo, Nov 2, 2014.

Hi

Im an old member of Digitalpoint , the forum was working great before 3 years agos . but after changing the forum script to XenForo everything changed .
    no I cant post in the marketplace ( i had more than positives itraders) and even a thusted user , Now im a newbie in the forum.

Even alot of members have left the forum because the bad users handling ,

I see also a big Loss in traffic in Alexa it was ranked ( 500 ) now it is ( 2000)

What happen in this forum ? why did you ruined it by yourself ?

Thank you

mimozo, Nov 2, 2014 IP
  2. Smyrl

Smyrl Tomato Republic Staff

Best Answers:
    From a moderators perspective, the changes in rules/policies has drastically reduced the amount of spam.

Smyrl, Nov 2, 2014 IP
    yakusokutebayo likes this.
  3. chtdatweb

chtdatweb Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    And the number of users that use the forum too. I too am a long standing member and with all the changes has made a lot less attractive. Just saying how I see it...

chtdatweb, Nov 2, 2014 IP
  4. Rado_ch

Rado_ch Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    I can't really imagine how spammy this forum was before but speaking as a visitor, this is what mostly would turn me off. Even if it was reduced there are still a ton of users here just to spam and advertize all around and this is the biggest setback of this forum. The topic about the 3 likes that can be gained in a heartbeat is discussed a million times so won't really dwell upon it. Just another point of view... ;)

Rado_ch, Nov 3, 2014 IP
    H0stZealot likes this.
  5. mimozo