1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Zero sales in Amazon

Discussion in 'Amazon' started by wwhhing, Nov 27, 2006.

I'm totally new in Amazaon and setup an account pass 2 month will zero sales. Did Amazon really profitable? And what is the best way to promote? If don't mind, please post your Amazon site :D

wwhhing, Nov 27, 2006 IP
  2. Ohioadnet

Ohioadnet Peon

Best Answers:
    When you put amazon affliliate link on your web sites, you are in affect using content specific links which are the most ineffective links. Think about it, how many products have you purchased from a content provider? Marlon

Ohioadnet, Nov 28, 2006 IP
  3. symmetric

symmetric Peon

Best Answers:
    In my experience, Amazon isn't hugely profitable, but it can convert well on certain sites.

One factor to consider is whether your traffic is generally interested, willing and able to make online purchases. Several years ago, I tried promoting Amazon on a site that received about 150,000 page views a month. On that particular site, I got lots of click throughs but not many sales. I finally concluded that the traffic for that site (mainly students) was not a good fit for Amazon.

On the other hand, I have other sites where Amazon does convert. For the current quarter, my conversion rate across all sites is about 4%. Some sites don't do as well, and some have a conversion rate of 40% (unfortunately, the sites that convert the best don't have much traffic, so overall revenue isn't that high).

symmetric, Nov 28, 2006 IP
  4. GeneKavner

GeneKavner Peon

Best Answers:
    wwhhing,

I just visited your sites and didn't see any links to Amazon so it's hard to analyze your site to see why it is not performing.