1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Yahoo Takes too long

Discussion in 'Yahoo API' started by cypriot, Jan 1, 2007.

  1. #1
    Yahoo takes too long to load when your using dialup, like an entire 2 minutes
    yahoo will lose a bunch of customers if theyre design takes so long to lose
    has this happend to u
    SEMrush
     
    cypriot, Jan 1, 2007 IP
    SEMrush
  2. arcade32

    arcade32 Peon

    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    10
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #2
    go broadband costs the same
     
    arcade32, Mar 2, 2007 IP
  3. moneyspeaks

    moneyspeaks Peon

    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    yeah, when i was in shanghai and the internet went down due to that earthquake by singapore, it took about 45 minutes to load my yahoo user panel
     
    moneyspeaks, Mar 2, 2007 IP
  4. SamOwen

    SamOwen Peon

    Messages:
    865
    Likes Received:
    24
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    Are we talking about Yahoo! the website or the Yahoo! APIs? I've found the APIs to load pretty quickly.
     
    SamOwen, Mar 10, 2007 IP
  5. pizzaman

    pizzaman Active Member

    Messages:
    4,053
    Likes Received:
    52
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    90
    #5
    i think they are talking about the website
     
    pizzaman, Aug 29, 2007 IP
  6. neelesh

    neelesh Peon

    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    It is about the front page. Yahoo has got news and lots of stuffs in the front page. You must not forget it is not only a search engine
     
    neelesh, Aug 29, 2007 IP
  7. nadalbg

    nadalbg Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    #7
    Yes, I have fast internet, but I can imagine that it is slow for the other people with dial up.
     
    nadalbg, Aug 29, 2007 IP
  8. Clive

    Clive Web Developer

    Messages:
    4,506
    Likes Received:
    296
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    250
    #8
    Took about 3 seconds to load on my end.
    They used to have more stuff on the website when I last checked it.
     
    Clive, Aug 29, 2007 IP
  9. jayson07

    jayson07 Peon

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    i noticed that the YSM interface has been slowly getting better. Is it just me?
     
    jayson07, Sep 28, 2007 IP
  10. msary82

    msary82 Peon

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #10
    I dnot feel the use of such a long time;)





    -----------------------------------------------
    Create and start managing account,takes just minutes http://catwebsite.googlepages.com/index.htm
     
    msary82, Jan 1, 2008 IP
  11. deriklogov

    deriklogov Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,069
    Likes Received:
    16
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    130
    #11
    When I went to cuba I wasnt even able to open google =)
     
    deriklogov, Jan 20, 2008 IP
  12. dspohn23

    dspohn23 Peon

    Messages:
    370
    Likes Received:
    8
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #12
    I still like the bloated Yahoo, better than MSN.
     
    dspohn23, Apr 3, 2008 IP