1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Yahoo messenger help!!---text not showing up!

Discussion in 'Yahoo' started by sar_cam088, Apr 10, 2005.

  1. ksosne

    ksosne Peon

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #21
    Omg, thank you a million times for this! I know it was posted quite some time ago, but I have been struggling with this yahoo issue for like 6 months. I've uninstalled, reinstalled, uninstalled, reinstalled, yahoo, IE, Java, etc etc all to no avail. I did some complicated registry additions and saving this and deleting that and was so completely frustrated!

    By some miracle I came across this site and went to the registry and saw L, 0, 1, 2, 3, 4. I deleted L and opened messenger. Sent a test message...and I can see it in the window!! Yay!!!!

    Thank you so much for the advice!!! You rock!!!
    SEMrush
     
    ksosne, Jan 23, 2011 IP
    SEMrush
  2. Ervin James

    Ervin James Peon

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #22
    thank you so much!!! saemkamalian... i was able to fix my ym blank screen with your help... thank god i kept browsing the net for answers to this error and for the 10th site i've browsed i guess i've stumbled in this message in the forum and even get me to register here just so i can comment and say how grateful i am for your help... tnx and god bless...keep up the good work.....
     
    Ervin James, Jan 25, 2011 IP
  3. JessicaHoward

    JessicaHoward Peon

    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #23
    Yeah it was really weird.Looks like there,s some virus attack on your pc..
     
    JessicaHoward, Jan 26, 2011 IP
  4. alodia

    alodia Peon

    Messages:
    2,231
    Likes Received:
    9
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #24
    Try to reinstall ym.
     
    alodia, Feb 5, 2011 IP
  5. angieask

    angieask Peon

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #25
    Thank you!!! This was the only thing that helped me also. So glad I stumbled onto this site & found your answer!!!

    ;)
    Angie


     
    angieask, Feb 5, 2011 IP
  6. ankuragrawal11

    ankuragrawal11 Peon

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #26
    saemkamalian........hey man..........u r a hey man...........

    i had the same old f*** problem of yahoo chat window txt not getting displayed........

    was in a mess 4 more then 2 days n tried evry possible solution including internet options custom level scripting options, reboot comp., reinstall yahoo 10 n 11beta, other things with black magic but nothing worked, googled but it still no use.........

    n @ the end found ur heavenly advice.......worked like charm, made yahoo 2 show n work in just 2 sec's, u r man....u r a man......hey saemkamalian.......god live saemkamalian:D
     
    ankuragrawal11, Mar 5, 2011 IP
  7. Banners Mall

    Banners Mall Peon

    Messages:
    744
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #27
    The option provided are good but its better to install a new one, it will only take a few seconds.
     
    Banners Mall, Mar 14, 2011 IP
  8. walterpeter.scott

    walterpeter.scott Peon

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #28
    Thanks Saemkamalian, You are a life saver as purple rhain said..IT DID WORK MAN..THNX SO MUCH I GOOGLED THIS PROBLEM AND not even YAHOO has a solution to this problem until i came to ur advice....thnx so much..EVEN I CONFIRM IT WORKS..RE INSTALLING ..REBOOTING DOESNT WORK AT ALL :)
     
    walterpeter.scott, Mar 20, 2011 IP
  9. monkosis71

    monkosis71 Peon

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #29
    Jan 11th 2011 4:05 am #17 saemkamalian
    View Profile View Forum Posts Private Message View Blog Entries View Articles

    Peon
    Join Date:Jan 2011Posts:1hi
    This Solved my problem.open a registry editor (click Start, click Run. On the Open box, type: regedit and then press Enter). Navigate to the following key: HKEY_CURRENT_USER \ Software \ Microsoft\ Windows \ CurrentVersion \ Internet Settings \ Zones

    There should only be 5 items there, numbered 0 to 4. If you see a different one, especially if you see items that shows up as box, try deleting it.
    Then Exit your Yahoo Messenger from the bottom bar (near the clock) or End Process it from task manager(Ctrl+Alt+Del -> process tab).
    now run again your Yahoo Messenger!!
    Have FUN!
    Source that helped me Much was Temp from Y! answers(regards from him/her)

    YOU ARE DEFINATELY A LIFESAVER! I HAD FORGOTTEN ALL ABOUT THE REGEDIT, BUT IT DEFINITELY DID THE TRICK. HIGHLY ADVISE ANYONE TO TRY THIS AS A QUICK FIX IT WORKS
     
    monkosis71, Apr 4, 2011 IP
  10. reccien_2004

    reccien_2004 Peon

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #30
    Hey thanks a lot! I can use now my YM!!!!I almost mess up my pc....:)
     
    reccien_2004, Apr 4, 2011 IP
  11. maree

    maree Peon

    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #31
    I think your pc having a problem and infected for virus and you need to download urgently any best antivirus and run it in your screen
     
    maree, Apr 6, 2011 IP
  12. kollam003

    kollam003 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    #32
    I was getting my head cracked trying to fix this and Thanks for this tip. It worked like a charm. Rep added for you.
     
    kollam003, May 9, 2011 IP
  13. Pradeep023

    Pradeep023 Peon

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #33
    saemkamalian.....thnk u very much frnd.....i serchd many sites but nthing worked nd thn i saw ur tips nd it workd like a charm.........ur just awesome.........nd i joined dis site just to thank u..........thnk u again saem:)
     
    Pradeep023, May 9, 2011 IP
  14. andreibest

    andreibest Peon

    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #34
    skypeee all the way
     
    andreibest, May 11, 2011 IP
  15. keytrigger

    keytrigger Peon

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #35
    Thanks saemkamalian, thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks, thanks...
     
    keytrigger, May 12, 2011 IP
  16. mhack122

    mhack122 Peon

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #36

    thanks for this....it really help me my problem is solved...thank you so much...
     
    mhack122, May 18, 2011 IP
  17. j.g.c.

    j.g.c. Peon

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #37
    i really have no patience when a website requires me to register before i could do anything with it;but this time i made sure that i register so i could comment and recommend that saemkamalian's solution is the best way, bar none. It worked with my "disappearing yahoo text messages in the box". no other solution helped but this one does. thank you so much saemkamalian, you just saved my day.
     
    j.g.c., Jun 25, 2011 IP
  18. mhack122

    mhack122 Peon

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #38
    yes...youre the best man.....
     
    mhack122, Jun 27, 2011 IP
  19. recon2010

    recon2010 Peon

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #39
    reinstall it.
     
    recon2010, Jun 27, 2011 IP
  20. mhack122

    mhack122 Peon

    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #40
    even if you try to reinstall it the problem goes back thanks to you man....:)
     
    mhack122, Jul 5, 2011 IP