1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Yahoo Backlinks - Must Read

Discussion in 'Yahoo' started by twalters84, Oct 12, 2007.

  1. #1
    Hey there,

    I noticed something about yahoo backlinks.

    I am not talking about them cutting the backlinks - that is old news.
    SEMrush
    However, if I login to my yahoo account and have the site authenticated, then use site:http://www.lukebouman.com, it shows I have 1,950 backlinks. However, if I am not logged in, yahoo only shows 874 backlinks.

    Thus, it looks like yahoo did something similar to google webmaster tools.

    Has anybody else noticed this?

    Sincerely,
    Travis Walters
     
    twalters84, Oct 12, 2007 IP
    stOx likes this.
    SEMrush
  2. izwanmad

    izwanmad Banned

    Messages:
    1,065
    Likes Received:
    14
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #2
    yeah.. I got the same too. when I logged to my account. it shows more backlinks. the amount of backlinks almost same as amount I see at google webmaster tools.
     
    izwanmad, Oct 12, 2007 IP
    stOx likes this.
  3. twalters84

    twalters84 Peon

    Messages:
    514
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    Hey there,

    Well, I can not say that they are the same.

    Google webmaster tools only shows 596 backlinks for me. However, this has not updated for two months.

    I wish all backlink checkers gave the same amount so SEO consultants would know how much progress is being made.

    Sincerely,
    Travis Walters
     
    twalters84, Oct 12, 2007 IP
  4. darsh999

    darsh999 Peon

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    ummmmmmmm

    okay this happens..

    but which one of the two graphs is true?
     
    darsh999, Oct 13, 2007 IP
  5. twalters84

    twalters84 Peon

    Messages:
    514
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    Hey there,

    Well, I read that google webmasters does not show all links. However, it is better than their link:website command.

    Yahoo is more accurate at showing backlinks, but it appears you have to be logged in and possible validated site owner.

    Sincerely,
    Travis Walters
     
    twalters84, Oct 13, 2007 IP
  6. sussane

    sussane Active Member

    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #6
    how to create backlink using yahoo ? Teach us guys
     
    sussane, Oct 13, 2007 IP
  7. Audentio

    Audentio Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    424
    Likes Received:
    12
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    108
    #7
    Wait, what are you proposing though?
     
    Audentio, Oct 13, 2007 IP
  8. erictan

    erictan Peon

    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    Wow... I didn't know this until now!

    Think I'll go login to my yahoo account and check it out...

    Anyway, thanks for sharing!
     
    erictan, Oct 13, 2007 IP
  9. fatimapk22

    fatimapk22 Peon

    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    Thanks, this is news to me I never noticed this thing before, wonder why they are doing this to us? Why, we being their loyal users, are they playing with us and keep on making us guess their next move?
     
    fatimapk22, Sep 20, 2011 IP
  10. yester123

    yester123 Peon

    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #10
    I have never noticed this before. I will now definitely monitor it closely and let u know with in a month
     
    yester123, Sep 21, 2011 IP
  11. ssovan

    ssovan Peon

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #11
    good post thank u , I got lot of info
     
    ssovan, Sep 21, 2011 IP
  12. webdeveloperindia

    webdeveloperindia Active Member

    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    73
    #12
    its true I also noticed that..
    It may happened because Yahoo is also second top Search Engine and they don't want to show their BL to their competitors.
     
    webdeveloperindia, Sep 21, 2011 IP
  13. tritownmedia12

    tritownmedia12 Peon

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #13
    I found this as well.
     
    tritownmedia12, Sep 22, 2011 IP
  14. williamjames

    williamjames Peon

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #14
    i realise this also :(. we will have to find another way to go around this.
     
    williamjames, Sep 25, 2011 IP
  15. rajsahotra

    rajsahotra Peon

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #15
    you can use yahoo answers and associatedcontent(dot)com. both are pointed to your site as a back-link or inbound link.
     
    rajsahotra, Sep 26, 2011 IP
  16. Erje

    Erje Peon

    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #16
    Is this real i didn't try it yet. What does it mean.
     
    Erje, Sep 26, 2011 IP