1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Would you accept Bitcoin for services?

Discussion in 'Payment Processing' started by Investophant, Apr 2, 2014.

?

Would you accept Bitcoin?

1. Yes, I already do.

36.7%
  2. Yes, I am/would consider it.

30.0%
  3. No

33.3%
    As Bitcoin is proving to provide huge savings for business owners, I would love to hear DP members say whether they accept the currency, or is planning to?

I've been using it since 2012, and I love how smooth it makes commerce. What is your take? :)

Investophant, Apr 2, 2014 IP
  2. dedideals

dedideals Member

Best Answers:
    Not investigated it enough yet, meh maybe I should get onto learning more about it

dedideals, Apr 2, 2014 IP
  3. Marketpoint01

Marketpoint01 Member

Best Answers:
    At this point I'm preparing my e-commerce business to accept Bitcoin as a payment method. Now that Square, Ebay, and others are moving in that direction I also want to be ahead of the curve accepting Bitcoin. I've been able to learn a lot about Bitcoin currency at accretion.info.

Marketpoint01, Apr 6, 2014 IP
  4. kalseo

kalseo Active Member

Best Answers:
    Absolutely not. Bitcoin is very unstable, probably in the past I would, but not at present moment.
    Sooner or later the bubble with burst.

kalseo, Apr 6, 2014 IP
  5. wisdomtool

wisdomtool Moderator Staff

Best Answers:
    There are two essential function of a currency
    1. Store of value
    2. Medium of transaction

Bitcoin is extremely deflationary and also volatile, (1) is highly suspected and (2) is still long way to go. I would say the newer forms such as Ripple XRP stands a bigger chance.

wisdomtool, Apr 8, 2014 IP
  6. sarhad12

sarhad12 Active Member