1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Would welcome some help brainstorming an idea...

Discussion in 'General Business' started by Zipdaddy, Feb 7, 2014.

Okay, I have Zazza.net, and think it would fit a site, or forum related to jazz and blues music. I'd welcome all to help me get some brainstorming going, because I am sitting here with a pencil and paper - and my mind went blank.

Should it be a forum, or website?
    Would it be best showcasing music, or musicians?
    How best to organize it?

Any other ideas, please feel free to jump in :) I am new to internet business, an marketing - and so many of you have vast amounts more experience than I, so I will be smart enough to listen to what you are saying.

Please share your ideas/thoughts :)

Zipdaddy, Feb 7, 2014 IP
  2. jrbiz

jrbiz Acclaimed Member

Best Answers:
    I am not sure how well a forum would work on this topic. However a website featuring a blog and feature articles on all topics jazz/blues would be interesting. I think a nice mix of stories/blogs on historic artists, current big names and up and coming stars would be interesting. Having legitimate trailers/teasers for a library of songs would be valuable, too.

You might want to commercialize it by re-selling jazz/blues music downloads.

jrbiz, Feb 7, 2014 IP
  3. Alyssa Lochmore

Alyssa Lochmore Member

Best Answers:
    If you can have both a blog and a forum, that might work better than just one or the other. It also might help to have an online store attached to your site.

Alyssa Lochmore, Feb 7, 2014 IP
  4. blogdum

blogdum Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Its better to start with a site, once you get decent traffic you can add subdomain to create a forum as well.