1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Wordpress static content?

Discussion in 'Content Management' started by SHO, Nov 2, 2011.

  1. #1
    I have a wordpress site and want to add static content to the top and keep the newest posts under on the homepage. Is there a plugin for this or do I need a template?
    SEMrush
     
    SHO, Nov 2, 2011 IP
    SEMrush
  2. BennyTran

    BennyTran Peon

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #2
    i want to do same u ,too .
    but i need a page direct to index
    my site is becomecoder.net
    anybody can help me and him ?
     
    BennyTran, Nov 3, 2011 IP
  3. waziuz

    waziuz Active Member

    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    14
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    80
    #3
    You do not need any plugin for creating sticky posts. Just edit the posts you want sticky either in individual post edit in post.php or in the all post edit page edit.php and then select the option "Stick this post to the front page" and save the post. That is all you need to make the post sticky. Nothing else is needed.
     
    waziuz, Nov 3, 2011 IP
  4. BennyTran

    BennyTran Peon

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    can u show me by images or more detail
    please ! thanks a lot !
     
    BennyTran, Nov 3, 2011 IP
  5. waziuz

    waziuz Active Member

    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    14
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    80
    #5
    There is nothing to explain. I made a quick google search to find you an image.

    sticky-post-287x300.png

    You just need to select that option
     
    waziuz, Nov 4, 2011 IP
  6. BennyTran

    BennyTran Peon

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    i did it , thanks u very much !
     
    BennyTran, Nov 4, 2011 IP
  7. waziuz

    waziuz Active Member

    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    14
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    80
    #7
    Not a problem. Great to know that I could be of help. Best of luck with your website. :)
     
    waziuz, Nov 5, 2011 IP
  8. FilesonicPremiumReseller

    FilesonicPremiumReseller Peon

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    You can also set your first page by going Setting -> Reading

    Front page displays -> A Static Page

    Then select page you want to display