1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Wordpress is all what I am thinking about | Could you please answer my 10 newbie ques

Discussion in 'WordPress' started by GAdsense, Mar 15, 2007.

GAdsense, Mar 15, 2007 IP
  2. GAdsense

GAdsense Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Hello,
    Thanks for viewing this thread.

I have launched a site some days ago and I am seriously considering to launch a proper wordpress blog on which I have my full control. Besides writing content on my blog, I have many confusions and 10 unanswered questions.

I am completely new to wordpress and It is going to be my first blog.

I am willing to give a green rep to everyone who given the best answers to my 10 Questions. Thanks A Million :)

I appreciate green rep cause it took me quite some time to think all the 10 unanswered questions to me. I am sure it will help a lot of persons, if it helps you as well then I think I deserve the green rep .... Thanks! - You rocks!

I made it here http://www.mylotlovers.info/blog

My Questions:

1. Which theme of wordpress to select, as my niche is SEO, Adsense, Tools etc. Does every free theme available over internet is having thier own SEO power? I mean to say wordpress is considered to be SEO Friendly and that is why it gets good PR soon compared to a website, am i right? Is this concept depends on the theme we use?

2. How to exactly install a theme. Is is just to download and upload it to themes folder? how the server will know which theme to show as If I download more than one and upload some?