1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Wordpress Feed not working

Discussion in 'XML & RSS' started by reshadsir, Nov 19, 2013.

  1. #1
    I have a website with wordpress. It was working fine. Some days ago I changed hosting. After transferring site or anything else I don't know why my site's feed not working. Its shows a blank white page. Can anyone help me please?
    SEMrush
     
    reshadsir, Nov 19, 2013 IP
    SEMrush
  2. Nigel Lew

    Nigel Lew Notable Member

    Messages:
    4,624
    Likes Received:
    393
    Best Answers:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    295
    #2
    I can typically fix that stuff but I may have to crawl in there real fast and check a few things.

    You may need to edit the db real fast or simply reset your permalinks to default and then back to whatever you have them set to currently.

    hope that helps,
    Nigel
     
    Nigel Lew, Nov 19, 2013 IP
  3. reshadsir

    reshadsir Greenhorn

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    #3
    I did what you said to do with permalinks. I think i need to ediy db. Can you tell me what i exactly need to edit there?
     
    reshadsir, Nov 19, 2013 IP
  4. Nigel Lew

    Nigel Lew Notable Member

    Messages:
    4,624
    Likes Received:
    393
    Best Answers:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    295
    #4
    That may not be necessary if the the url is the same really. Did the domain name change or did you simply move it to another machine?

    Also, any cache app running like supercache?

    Nigel
     
    Nigel Lew, Nov 19, 2013 IP
  5. reshadsir

    reshadsir Greenhorn

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    #5
    simply moved to one hosting to other hosting. Yes I have a cache plugin.
     
    reshadsir, Nov 19, 2013 IP
  6. Nigel Lew

    Nigel Lew Notable Member

    Messages:
    4,624
    Likes Received:
    393
    Best Answers:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    295
    #6
    Nigel Lew, Nov 19, 2013 IP
  7. reshadsir

    reshadsir Greenhorn

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    #7
    I tried this also:(
     
    reshadsir, Nov 19, 2013 IP
  8. EngineerofSuccess

    EngineerofSuccess Active Member

    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    9
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    80
    #8
    Grab the original RSS feed from your WordPress blog and try to put that into a Google feed burner account and see if that works. if it doesn't, post a link to your RSS feed in a forum discussion reply here and I'll take a look at it and post the answer on my site, if I can possibly solve the problem for you.
     
    EngineerofSuccess, Nov 19, 2013 IP
  9. Nigel Lew

    Nigel Lew Notable Member

    Messages:
    4,624
    Likes Received:
    393
    Best Answers:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    295
    #9
    No link to site, no site access = trying to debug air.

    just sayin,
    Nigel
     
    Nigel Lew, Nov 19, 2013 IP
  10. EngineerofSuccess

    EngineerofSuccess Active Member

    Messages:
    679
    Likes Received:
    9
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    80
    #10
    do you have a backup copy of your WordPress database?
     
    EngineerofSuccess, Nov 20, 2013 IP
  11. reshadsir

    reshadsir Greenhorn

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    #11
    yes i have backup of database.
    Site link : zoombangla.com
     
    reshadsir, Nov 20, 2013 IP