1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Wordpress as cms, Newbie help

Discussion in 'WordPress' started by xChapx, Jun 17, 2017.

I am new to website development, one peer of mine that haves more experience told me to do this:

1. Design website using wordpress
    2. Host website on digital ocean
    3. Give user wordpress account to use as cms
    4. em profit?

As far as i know, wordpress also gives you the hosting service, also all of this made me make some question:
    ¿Can you export and import website "templates" from wordpress?
    ¿Can you use wordpress for design and cms, and use other hosting website for hosting?
    ¿How?

If you can answer or link me to a tutorial i would be very grateful, also if you think this method is bad or risky, linking me to the best practices would help a lot

Thanks

xChapx, Jun 17, 2017 IP
  2. sarahk

sarahk iTamer Staff

Best Answers:
    It's certainly possible but I'd try to do one for your personal use before you even start to think about doing it professionally.

sarahk, Jun 17, 2017 IP
  3. xChapx

xChapx Peon

Best Answers:
    Its good to know it is possible but any idea how? also is there a "best practice" for this kind of stuff?

xChapx, Jun 19, 2017 IP
  4. sarahk

sarahk iTamer Staff

Best Answers:
    1. I don't know who digital ocean are but there are plenty of decent hosting companies - you want a reseller package though