1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Woooo! Finally...

Discussion in 'Google' started by RJP1, Aug 5, 2008.

  1. #1
    OK, I logged into my google site maps thing today and found one of my sites now has those authority site links!

    However, I have no idea how to find them on google! If I find my site, it doesn't show them... any ideas?
    SEMrush
    Cheers, RJP1
     
    RJP1, Aug 5, 2008 IP
    SEMrush
  2. cianuro

    cianuro Peon

    Messages:
    1,857
    Likes Received:
    106
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #2
    Google does a periodic "export" of the sitelinks just like toolbar pagerank. You will have to wait weeks or months for them to appear in the serps.
     
    cianuro, Aug 5, 2008 IP
    lordadel likes this.
  3. RJP1

    RJP1 Active Member

    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    #3
    Oh. Thanks! They were last updated 1 august apparently, guess I'll have to wait!

    RJP1
     
    RJP1, Aug 5, 2008 IP
  4. lightlysalted

    lightlysalted Active Member

    Messages:
    2,067
    Likes Received:
    32
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    90
    #4
    haven't a clue but congrats, it's not easy getting listed, nice job, hope all goes well with your site
     
    lightlysalted, Aug 5, 2008 IP
  5. Lovely

    Lovely Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,997
    Likes Received:
    18
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    155
    #5
    If you have just linked to the authority site, it may takes some time to show up in your serps. Good luck
     
    Lovely, Aug 5, 2008 IP
  6. RJP1

    RJP1 Active Member

    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    #6
    Cheers guys, but make that 2 of my sites!!! Just realised another got them too!

    RJP1
     
    RJP1, Aug 5, 2008 IP
  7. zee

    zee Banned

    Messages:
    1,789
    Likes Received:
    21
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    How the heck are you doing it man!? You are nailing it dude! Well done! Share some tips :)
     
    zee, Aug 5, 2008 IP
  8. SEOibiza

    SEOibiza Peon

    Messages:
    1,197
    Likes Received:
    43
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    yea we just got these too, site first went live 18 Nov 07. :cool:

    cant wait to see them in the charts.
     
    SEOibiza, Aug 5, 2008 IP
  9. kellystocks

    kellystocks Peon

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    Yeah i agree with zee, give us some tips! Good for you though!
     
    kellystocks, Aug 5, 2008 IP
  10. Styxbowl20v

    Styxbowl20v Active Member

    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    8
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    78
    #10
    This is great as it allows you up to 8 additional links to your site right at the top of search results. Congrats!
     
    Styxbowl20v, Aug 5, 2008 IP
  11. tattoos

    tattoos Prominent Member

    Messages:
    1,903
    Likes Received:
    150
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    335
    #11
    Nice.. but I have to say they are not "authority site links" they are just "Site links".. one of my sites has had them for a long time, and it is not an authority site. (not even close)

    From memory you need to have 4 or more site links per site before they will show up in a search result.
    The easiest way to see them show up is to search your domain name. They may show up in google.co.uk but not google.com.au or google.com. Try them all to be sure.

    Cheers
    James
     
    tattoos, Aug 5, 2008 IP
  12. SEOibiza

    SEOibiza Peon

    Messages:
    1,197
    Likes Received:
    43
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #12
    sitelinks used to denote Google's view of an authority site. you had to be a strong number One in the field for a while before they show.

    they are keyword dependent yes, the first place you'll see them is for your name, once past PR4 or 5 youre usually an authority site for your own name, keywords take longer.

    edit.. hmm. looks like things have changed since i last looked. dammit.

    dammit again, too slow on the editing, DP picked the feed up already. ah well...
     
    SEOibiza, Aug 5, 2008 IP
  13. rdv817

    rdv817 Peon

    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #13
    I just got them too a few days ago, search for your site's name and you should see them. be sure to clear your cache if you don't see them or wait a couple days. At first I couldn't see them when I searched my site name, used a different computer and saw them, came home, cleared my cache and there they were.
     
    rdv817, Aug 5, 2008 IP
  14. swedal

    swedal Notable Member

    Messages:
    3,768
    Likes Received:
    427
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    230
    #14
    Try a search using google from another country like google.co.uk - they will sometimes show up that way. Use your domain as the search term only without the extension.
     
    swedal, Aug 5, 2008 IP
    lordadel likes this.
  15. lordadel

    lordadel Active Member

    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    88
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    90
    #15
    Congrats :)
     
    lordadel, Aug 5, 2008 IP
  16. Preseren

    Preseren Active Member

    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    80
    #16
    I got them also, but they are not what I wished for. Three of them show to a search results page of my page, and that is weird... Obviously they got the links from the keyword cloud that I have on the page....
    Wel whatever, I hope this means my traffic goes up
     
    Preseren, Aug 5, 2008 IP
  17. Rexibit

    Rexibit Peon

    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #17
    They export them like PR? Interesting. The one site that I made for a client had them show almost immediately that they were generated.
     
    Rexibit, Aug 5, 2008 IP
  18. ishtar

    ishtar Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    #18
    Congrats from my side as well!

    And I just checked if I had also, damn, I have 4 of them :D
     
    ishtar, Aug 5, 2008 IP
  19. James Dean Nash

    James Dean Nash Peon

    Messages:
    731
    Likes Received:
    41
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #19
    Too bad they do not mean that your an authority site....it's just an easier way to give users of google what they want....Ease of use.....and to clearly find what theyre looking for.....You'll know it when your an authority site....because you'll get more type in traffic than anything else....... Brand awareness... Like Bestbuy, Walmart, Petco..... Do u think they get tons of google traffic? Prolly not....but you can bet your ass that people type them sites in directly...why because theyre branded and known as the authority in their markets.....
     
    James Dean Nash, Aug 5, 2008 IP
  20. hustlenomics

    hustlenomics Peon

    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #20
    Thats really nice man. I've only actually seen that on a few sites.
     
    hustlenomics, Aug 5, 2008 IP