1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Will "outside of the box" thinking help my resume with no prior experience?

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by Five-starz, Apr 20, 2017.

I'm unemployed at the moment so I won't lose a lot. I'm currently studying a big digital marketing course which is very famous in my country, however, I have no real proven experience in the field. All my previous expertise are "cook, bartender, barista" and that's pretty much it. My plan is to post on some medias like "LinkdIn" and "AngeList". Since have can't make a professional resume which will look interesting. Should I risk it and make a resume with a funny punch line, maybe something outside of the box considering startup companies might look for exactly that? Would love to hear from you and hear your opinion.

Five-starz, Apr 20, 2017 IP
  2. qwikad.com

qwikad.com Illustrious Member Affiliate Manager

Best Answers:
    I wouldn't. A potential employer (which can be a new start up) doesn't really care if you are funny or can think outside the box. Those things are good, but it's not what piques his/her interest. Imagine yourself as an employer. What traits would you prefer in a potential candidate? I guarantee you it will be: "a go-getter", "can multitask", "hardworking", "loyal", "adheres to the beliefs and values of the company", "knows how to get the job done", etc. If I were you I'd come up with a quality resume, making sure it includes a lot of things similar to what I've just listed.

qwikad.com, Apr 20, 2017 IP
  3. Five-starz

Five-starz Greenhorn

Best Answers: