1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Wikipedia on OPD (this ought to be fun)

Discussion in 'Directories' started by dvduval, Aug 14, 2005.

From http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Open_Directory

dvduval, Aug 14, 2005 IP
  2. fryman

fryman Kiss my rep

Best Answers:
    Let's see how long it takes for an editor to come here and whine "boo hoo... we are just volunteers... why doesn't anyone like us?"

fryman, Aug 14, 2005 IP
  3. Nintendo

Nintendo ♬ King of da Wackos ♬

Best Answers:
    Boo hoo... we are just volunteers... why doesn't anyone like us? :D:D

er I'm just an inactive editor with about 600 edits, in the Video Games category!!!! :D:D

IMO any listing that's been around for six months, or even better, just one month, should just be dumped and webmasters told to re-submit, like at Yahoo. Then there wouldn't be a billion sites just siting around!!!! As soon as I got access to the video game category as a Greenbuster, I just about fliped!!! Some categories had more sites to review than were currently listed!!!!! I deleted a few dead links and left and have hardly even touched it, hince I became one of those billion inactive editors.

Nintendo, Aug 15, 2005 IP
  4. macdesign

macdesign Peon

Best Answers:
    You mispelled - it should be Wikipedia on ODP

Nothing new there - it's been around for a while - well written opinion.

Of course one could also could ask - who long does it take for an ex-editor to come here and whine "boo hoo... I was just a volunteer" LOL