1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Why this HTML code show this error while page loading?

Discussion in 'HTML & Website Design' started by U-Tag, Jun 25, 2011.

  1. #1
    I created following type HTML code contain image banner links for my "Rss feeds"," Facebook and Twitter" fan pages in my blog. When my blog page loading it shows following screen shot type codes. But after fully loaded page this code disappear and show there image links.

    So what's the wrong in that code?

    [​IMG]
    SEMrush
     
    U-Tag, Jun 25, 2011 IP
    SEMrush
  2. neil.johnson

    neil.johnson Guest

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #2
    Hey hi...i just see your post. i think the problem is with image. you have to upload you images in some site. or may the path was wrong.
    Thank you.
     
    neil.johnson, Jun 25, 2011 IP
    U-Tag likes this.
  3. BRUm

    BRUm Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,086
    Likes Received:
    61
    Best Answers:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    100
    #3
    It would help is you actually posted your code...

    By the way the CSS shown in that image is incorrect. It's missing a ;
     
    BRUm, Jun 25, 2011 IP
  4. U-Tag

    U-Tag Peon

    Messages:
    425
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    This is it code.
    However after page fully loaded this code disappear.

    <a target="_blank" href="http://feeds.feedburner.com/blogspot/wfWaJ?format=xml"><img src="http://www.freeimagehosting.net/uploads/1ff2b925ad.png" alt=style="border:0" /></a>
    
    <a target="_blank" href="https://www.facebook.com/pc.tricks.tips.page"><img src="http://www.freeimagehosting.net/uploads/624aa2de18.png" alt=style="border:0" /></a>
    
    <a target="_blank" href="https://twitter.com/#!/PCTricksTips"><img src="http://www.freeimagehosting.net/uploads/29956a44a1.png" alt=style="border:0" /></a>
    Code (markup):

    After page fully loaded that icons screen shot.

    [​IMG]
     
    U-Tag, Jun 25, 2011 IP
  5. BRUm

    BRUm Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,086
    Likes Received:
    61
    Best Answers:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    100
    #5
    Can you give me a link to your site? I don't understand what you mean when you say the code 'disappears'.

    By the way, make sure CSS element definitions end in ;

    Eg: <div style='border:0;'></div>
     
    BRUm, Jun 25, 2011 IP
  6. U-Tag

    U-Tag Peon

    Messages:
    425
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6

    Thanks buddy interesting for my problem.
    This is my blog name- http://pctricks-tips.blogspot.com/
     
    U-Tag, Jun 25, 2011 IP
  7. BRUm

    BRUm Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,086
    Likes Received:
    61
    Best Answers:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    100
    #7
    Well, looks fine to me mate. Maybe that fixed it? Your site is quite slow to load which may be why the invalid CSS was showing. But on my end everything looks fine.

    By the way, you should make sure your site is fully validated and passes W3C standards for CSS and HTML. I quickly ran your site through HTML and CSS validator and there are a lot of errors:

    http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=h...(detect+automatically)&doctype=Inline&group=0
    http://jigsaw.w3.org/css-validator/...usermedium=all&warning=1&vextwarning=&lang=en

    I've had things fixed by just making sure my HTML/CSS was valid.
     
    BRUm, Jun 25, 2011 IP
  8. U-Tag

    U-Tag Peon

    Messages:
    425
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    I have little bit HTML knowledge so how do i fix these errors?
    But some errors display in "http://validator.w3.org/" are "Google analytical", "Google Web mastertool" and "Yahoo Explorer" web meta tags.
     
    U-Tag, Jun 25, 2011 IP
  9. BRUm

    BRUm Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,086
    Likes Received:
    61
    Best Answers:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    100
    #9
    First, are you still getting this error? When I go on your blog I can't see any problems. Do you have a slow internet connection?

    I'm afraid the only way to fix those errors would be to either hire someone or grab a cuppa tea and dig into learning HTML.
     
    BRUm, Jun 25, 2011 IP
    U-Tag likes this.
  10. webxhtml

    webxhtml Peon

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #10
    Hi, dude i think i know how resolw ur problem
    in twitter link ur got this code - <a target="_blank" href="https://twitter.com/#!/PCTricksTips">
    !- is now link atribute, delete it
    example-->
    <a target="_blank" href="https://twitter.com/#/PCTricksTips">
     
    webxhtml, Jun 25, 2011 IP
    U-Tag likes this.
  11. U-Tag

    U-Tag Peon

    Messages:
    425
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #11
    I have 512Kbps ADSL+2 internet connection.
    Sometimes this error appears.

    No matter i'll try it.
     
    U-Tag, Jun 25, 2011 IP
  12. U-Tag

    U-Tag Peon

    Messages:
    425
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #12
    Thanks I'll try it. :D
     
    U-Tag, Jun 25, 2011 IP