1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Why PageRank fluctuation? PR4~PR7

Discussion in 'Search Engine Optimization' started by vinodis, Jun 1, 2007.

  1. #1
    Till yesterday my blog was PR4.
    I use the Firefox plugin SearchStatus to check the PR.
    Today it is showing PR7. But AFAIK, it's not the time for an update.
    Any clues?
     
    vinodis, Jun 1, 2007 IP
  2. djrishi

    djrishi Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,243
    Likes Received:
    17
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    100
    #2
    pl refresh the site. i am also using the same tool and have similar problems.
     
    djrishi, Jun 1, 2007 IP
  3. vinodis

    vinodis Peon

    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    I have done that. still the problem persist.
     
    vinodis, Jun 1, 2007 IP
  4. sweetfunny

    sweetfunny Banned

    Messages:
    5,743
    Likes Received:
    467
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    The blog in your Sig is showing PR4 on the Google toolbar.
     
    sweetfunny, Jun 1, 2007 IP
  5. seo_expert

    seo_expert Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    12
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    123
    #5
    normally when you switch between sites in Firefox, it shows PR of previous site before refreshing the PR to the current site.
     
    seo_expert, Jun 1, 2007 IP
  6. littlebobek

    littlebobek Peon

    Messages:
    763
    Likes Received:
    46
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    littlebobek, Jun 1, 2007 IP
  7. vinodis

    vinodis Peon

    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    True. The Toolbar data is still shows 4.
    Issue is with the SearchStatus plugin.
     
    vinodis, Jun 1, 2007 IP
  8. coolguy27

    coolguy27 Banned

    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    11
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    You can use LIVE PAGERANK CHECKER.

    It tells the real PR of your site...

    Checking it's datacenters... :D

    Hope it helps...
     
    coolguy27, Jun 1, 2007 IP
    Mong likes this.
  9. gaio

    gaio Peon

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    Use multiple system to check your PR, sometimes it need time to update the data.
     
    gaio, Jun 1, 2007 IP
  10. Bunny

    Bunny Banned

    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #10
    Do not trust just 1 PR checker, double check it with other tools to be certain.
     
    Bunny, Jun 1, 2007 IP
  11. poksa

    poksa Banned

    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #11
    poksa, Jun 1, 2007 IP
  12. vinodis

    vinodis Peon

    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #12
    The PR is being showed correctly today.
    Thank you all.
     
    vinodis, Jun 2, 2007 IP