1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Why cant I post in the BST section?

Discussion in 'Support & Feedback' started by divyanshu.tomar, Jan 27, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. #1
    My Join Date: Dec 15th 2008
    Total Posts: 131 (3.04 posts per day)
    My reputation is also not red..
    SEMrush
    So, why cant I posts in the BST section?
     
    divyanshu.tomar, Jan 27, 2009 IP
    WAZIR likes this.
    SEMrush
  2. Rohit patel

    Rohit patel Prominent Member

    Messages:
    15,781
    Likes Received:
    735
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    310
    #2
    Well it may be Database issue, just PM to Mod and they will add your Username in promotion list ( To get permissions ) and within 1-2 hours you will get access!
     
    Rohit patel, Jan 27, 2009 IP
    wisdomtool likes this.
  3. scubita

    scubita Peon

    Messages:
    5,550
    Likes Received:
    318
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    ^^ So theres a promotion going on and nobody told me about it? Damn!
     
    scubita, Jan 27, 2009 IP
    wisdomtool likes this.
  4. Rohit patel

    Rohit patel Prominent Member

    Messages:
    15,781
    Likes Received:
    735
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    310
    #4
    Yes it's a promotion going on. Newbie --> Full Access--> Then banned.:D
     
    Rohit patel, Jan 27, 2009 IP
  5. Electric-Shadow

    Electric-Shadow Notable Member

    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    78
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    235
    Articles:
    1
    #5
    The mods as far as i know dont have control over user permissions except for banning, only admins. Even then BST posting permissions are granted automatically by cron, you may just have to wait for it to update as the forum is lagging bad just now, even posts are taking some time to show up, so its probably the same for cron.
     
    Electric-Shadow, Jan 27, 2009 IP
  6. Rohit patel

    Rohit patel Prominent Member

    Messages:
    15,781
    Likes Received:
    735
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    310
    #6
    Yes but sometimes due to some database issues, some members not granted for permission so Mod add it in cron so he/she will get permission to start threads in BST.
     
    Rohit patel, Jan 27, 2009 IP
  7. jhmattern

    jhmattern Illustrious Member

    Messages:
    8,909
    Likes Received:
    794
    Best Answers:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    455
    #7
    Mods cannot grant posting permissions in any way. The cron job should have run by now. Looks like it's probably a database issue, in which case you'll just have to be patient. If it doesn't sort itself out by the end of the day, PM a moderator with the exact error you're getting so we can make a note of it.
     
    jhmattern, Jan 27, 2009 IP
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.