1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Which CMS is best for Ecommerce use.

Discussion in 'eCommerce' started by banik41, Dec 16, 2010.

Hello friends,

I have 4 years experience in website design by CMS, mainly eCommerce web site, I have design many Ecommerce website by Drupal, Joomla, Wordpress & others.

In my opinion the best is Joomla, I have design so many ecommerce site in joomla with combine Virtuemart, I have design ecommerce site is wordpress & Drupal but not all the felicities like joomla.

What is your opinion.

banik41, Dec 16, 2010 IP
  2. guineapirate

guineapirate Member

Best Answers:
    I agree with you on Joomla for ecommerce, their shopping cart options are the best and easiest, as far as affiliate marketing and adsense though I like to use wordpress just because you can set it up super fast and easy.

guineapirate, Dec 16, 2010 IP
  3. Hoodala

Hoodala Peon

Best Answers:
    If you are running a true ecommerce site then a CMS is not the best option no matter which one you choose. Joomla and Virtuemart are good, but a true shopping cart is always better for a true ecommerce site.

Hoodala, Dec 16, 2010 IP
  4. webcosmo

webcosmo Notable Member

Best Answers:
    oscommerce is a great one as well.

webcosmo, Dec 16, 2010 IP
  5. supdoggy

supdoggy Peon

Best Answers:
    For pure Ecommerse sites, I tend to use OpenCart and PrestaShop due to their easiness of use. Before, I was deciding against those two and Magento, but after reading a few complicated reviews, it was concluded that Magento was slightly hard for beginners to use. I've never tried combining ecommerse sites with blogs/webs like Joomla or Wordpress. I've thought about it though! :)

supdoggy, Dec 17, 2010 IP