1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Which Ads channel to choose for low budget

Discussion in 'Pay Per Click Advertising' started by Zinho, Jan 5, 2005.

Greetings,
    This is my first time at advertising a website. I have low budget to promote a new shopping website for computer and electronics. I need to give it traffic for the first periods and I came across some services offering ads in popups for as low as 3.5$ per 1000 targeted impressions (Endless visitors) . I wonder how effective are ads in popups. I would like to avoid wasting at least 70% of the impressions because of the popups blockers (or just visitors quickly closing the annoying window).

Is there anybody who found some low budget service for targeted ads?
    Is it worth to advertise on AdWords with less than 100$?

Thanks in advance

Zinho, Jan 5, 2005 IP
  2. dfsweb

dfsweb Active Member

Best Answers:
    I wouldn't waste any money on buying traffic (targeted or not). If you want to spend money "buying traffic", I would recommend investing in PPC advertising. It's easier to track than buying traffic and can work out cheaper in the long run.

Ex: If you spend $3.50 per 1000 impression, what click through would you get? 1% ..... say! This means that you are actually buying 10 visitors for $3.50 or 35c a visitor. The next thing you need to consider is your conversion rate, i.e: how many people do you sell out (out of total visitors). Ex: If your conversion is 5% say (which is above average for most industries, IMO) you will be looking at a CAC (Customer acquisition cost) of around $7.00 ..... possibly higher. So, you will need to consider the services that you are offering to ensure that your profits offset the CAC.