1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Wheres The Itrader On Digital Point?

Discussion in 'Support & Feedback' started by casachucky, Jan 25, 2013.

  1. #1
    Hi I cant see to find my itrader points on dp? I need to know how i can trust someone here?
    SEMrush
     
    casachucky, Jan 25, 2013 IP
    SEMrush
  2. A_ManojKumar

    A_ManojKumar Active Member

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    8
    Best Answers:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    65
    #2
    I think they are trying to import the Itrader points from vBulletin to Xenforo.
     
    A_ManojKumar, Jan 25, 2013 IP
  3. wwe_fan9417

    wwe_fan9417 Notable Member

    Messages:
    690
    Likes Received:
    107
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    230
    #3
    wwe_fan9417, Jan 25, 2013 IP
  4. casachucky

    casachucky Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    12
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    128
    #4
    So the reputation i built for the few years is gone? Haha so the wolves can hide is sheep clothing now.
     
    casachucky, Jan 25, 2013 IP
  5. A_ManojKumar

    A_ManojKumar Active Member

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    8
    Best Answers:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    65
    #5
    I don't think so. I think they will soon integrate with the postbit. Of course they will lose many members if they don't get it back. Hard earned reputation they are!
     
    A_ManojKumar, Jan 25, 2013 IP
  6. snakeair

    snakeair Notable Member

    Messages:
    1,743
    Likes Received:
    198
    Best Answers:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    280
    #6
    snakeair, Jan 27, 2013 IP
    Jenni Clark likes this.
  7. RoachBlogger

    RoachBlogger Active Member

    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    55
    #7
    DP will not lose a load of members from a single, practically meaningless number. This is a community forum, the main aim is on the discussions about marketing, SEO and other sorts of discussions. A few members been lost in the process will not be that much of a big deal. DP is still the top contender in the genre and ones this new system settles down it will be a vast improvement for everyone.
     
    RoachBlogger, Jan 27, 2013 IP
  8. A_ManojKumar

    A_ManojKumar Active Member

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    8
    Best Answers:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    65
    #8
    @Roach Please see this: https://forums.digitalpoint.com/goto/post?id=18402964#post-18402964

    The view varies from person to person though ;)
     
    A_ManojKumar, Jan 27, 2013 IP
  9. ProfWebmaster

    ProfWebmaster Greenhorn

    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    #9
    old digitalpoint good,new digitalpoint webdizayn bad.
     
    ProfWebmaster, Jan 27, 2013 IP
  10. fau00

    fau00 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    14
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    123
    #10
    The old iTrader is named "Legacy iTrader rating" now. You can see it on a user profile under the "Marketplace" tab.
    I think "Instant Pay" is the replacement for iTrader. You can link your PayPal account to your DP account.
    You can check here: https://forums.digitalpoint.com/account/third-party-accounts

     
    fau00, Jan 29, 2013 IP
  11. anika

    anika Active Member

    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    90
    #11
    Mine is gone now ... haven't been back in a few months and now I cannot post in the Buy/Sell forum because I lacked the "likes" ... Yuck .. DP is becoming like FB.
     
    anika, Jan 30, 2013 IP
    wwe_fan9417 likes this.
  12. Guitarhermit

    Guitarhermit Member

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Digital Goods:
    3
    #12
    Unfortunately gone for now :(
     
    Guitarhermit, Jan 31, 2013 IP
  13. tbucks

    tbucks Member

    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    8
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    33
    #13
    It's not really gone. The old iTrader is replaced with "Instant Pay".

     
    tbucks, Jan 31, 2013 IP
    digitalpoint likes this.
  14. Guitarhermit

    Guitarhermit Member

    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Digital Goods:
    3
    #14
    Ah true, and after checking a few profiles, they still list your old iTrader as "Legacy iTrader rating"
     
    Guitarhermit, Jan 31, 2013 IP
    JoyGoRound likes this.
  15. cpruitt

    cpruitt Active Member

    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    78
    #15
    I had this same problem.

    As to the iTrader change, I don't really mind it, I used the Paypal payment button feature before, but I also don't really feel comfortable giving such complete access to my Paypal account to any third party that could possibly be hacked. I don't need my Paypal balance posted for me on here or for them to have access to scan my transactions that don't have anything to do with this forum.
     
    cpruitt, Jan 31, 2013 IP
  16. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,326
    Likes Received:
    2,614
    Best Answers:
    462
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #16
    The only thing a hacker would be able to do is put money IN your PayPal account, they wouldn't be able to withdraw anything (but all they would need is your email for that anyway since you can send money to people by their email address).


    There's also no way to "scan" any transactions. We would need to know the Transaction ID beforehand to get any info about a transaction. And even then, the bigger question would be, "Why would anyone WANT to even if they *did* know the transaction ID?"

    Either way, if you are worried about someone getting your login/password, I would highly suggest using the two-factor authentication option (regardless if you link a third party account or not): https://forums.digitalpoint.com/account/security
     
    digitalpoint, Jan 31, 2013 IP
    JoyGoRound likes this.
  17. siteurl

    siteurl Notable Member

    Messages:
    1,100
    Likes Received:
    21
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    200
    #17
    siteurl, Jan 31, 2013 IP
  18. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,326
    Likes Received:
    2,614
    Best Answers:
    462
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #18
    Was the auction set up for Instant Pay? If so, it should automatically show an "Unpaid" mark for the buyer and lower their buyer rating.
     
    digitalpoint, Jan 31, 2013 IP
  19. siteurl

    siteurl Notable Member

    Messages:
    1,100
    Likes Received:
    21
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    200
    #19
    Yes it was set for instant pay. But in buyer profile unpaid is not shown as 1. It shows zero
     
    siteurl, Jan 31, 2013 IP
  20. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,326
    Likes Received:
    2,614
    Best Answers:
    462
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #20
    The system knew about it internally, but I changes some things so the trigger to update the counter is triggered more often. It should be fixed now.
     
    digitalpoint, Jan 31, 2013 IP
    JoyGoRound likes this.