1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Where do you get ideas?

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by ~Bored~, Jun 27, 2013.

Just a general question since im new to marketing. Where do you all get ideas for building a website around a high paying high searched niche?

You hear stories about how I created a site and by day 10 i was already making $$$, so my question is then, how do you 1) Find the niche, 2) Get the ideas from to create those high paying sites once it gets good traffic?

If someone can shed some light into that I would appreciate it very much because just like there is writers block to the writer, im facing a blank screen without any direction to build my site around. Thanks.

~Bored~, Jun 27, 2013 IP
  2. lordt777

lordt777 Member

Best Answers:
    I think it is very important to, first of all, write about something that truly interests you. There is no point in creating a website around a high traffic topic, if you're going to get bored of writing about the same topic quickly. Another point, is to indeed search high volume keywords, no point in writing about something you like if no one is going to read it.

lordt777, Jun 27, 2013 IP
  3. affilorama

affilorama Active Member

Best Answers:
    I agree. It's always best to go with something that interests you, or a niche that you already have a bit of knowledge on. This makes a big difference because research for the niche becomes less tedious. I usually look at Google Trends and see which topics are currently trending and pick a niche there.

Hope that helps. Have a good day!

affilorama, Jun 28, 2013 IP
  4. UrbanTiger

UrbanTiger Peon

Best Answers: