1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Where do i get more products to advertize?

Discussion in 'Google AdWords' started by coeurdemienne, Mar 21, 2006.

I am new to Google Adwords and have only been advertizing ONE product with poor clicks. I hated it when I found out that I lost money in 3 days because of some stupid keywords that I added with the keywords that was provided by the company.

Where do I get more products to advertize? I want to get my money back. Please.....any tips? Thanks.

coeurdemienne, Mar 21, 2006 IP
  2. Micromag

Micromag Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Look for affiliate programs.

If you are new to AdWords is impossible to know if a new product will profit or not.

normally I begin slow and I accept the idea to invest money in the first weeks with new products loosing moneys with keywords that you will delete after you figure out that do not works.

Micromag, Mar 21, 2006 IP
  3. Roxyyo

Roxyyo Peon

Best Answers:
    You can't ask for your money back from the bus driver if you get off on the wrong stop.

I don't know what you mean about where to get more products to advertise. Do you mean more channels or other ways to promote?

Did you skip the step of thorough keyword research?

Did you closely monitor your clickthroughs and bids throughout the campaign or did you just throw caution to the wind?

Adwords won't work for some businesses who are small fish in competitive industries. It takes more than 3 days to get a new campaign off the ground, establish ctr history and start seeing return. Even once you're flying you need to make continual adjustments. If you are not prepared for this high maintenance channel, you'll have to look to other ways of drawing traffic.