1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Where are you guys getting these high paying jobs?

Discussion in 'Copywriting' started by IoWn3rU, Apr 28, 2010.

I am a rather talented writer, and have been doing some articles for people on the forums, but at very low rates from $.5-$1.5/100 words. I've seen plenty people making exponentially more, and I'd love to know where they get those jobs. Of course I don't expect you guys to spill the beans or tell me the secrets, but steer me in the right direction. :)

IoWn3rU, Apr 28, 2010 IP
  2. iNET SEO

iNET SEO Active Member

Best Answers:
    Stop trying to compete with the 'quantity' writers. My documents are anywhere between $25 and $50 each - even more on some occasions but depends what I am writing about and how long it is.

iNET SEO, Apr 28, 2010 IP
  3. IoWn3rU

IoWn3rU Peon

Best Answers:
    But that's the only competition on these forums. Where can I look for better jobs?

IoWn3rU, Apr 28, 2010 IP
  4. iNET SEO

iNET SEO Active Member

Best Answers:
    Try some of the review websites out there. Do a few for free to get your name out there and see where it can take you? Maybe look for a new web based service and offer to re-write their user guide for free. Stuff like that. Then you can talk to others about doing this work paid.

iNET SEO, Apr 28, 2010 IP
  5. IoWn3rU

IoWn3rU Peon

Best Answers:
    Great ideas man, I appreciate it.

IoWn3rU, Apr 28, 2010 IP
  6. Indiego

Indiego Peon

Best Answers:
    Can i know what is your price for 300-400 words articles?

Indiego, Apr 28, 2010 IP
  7. IoWn3rU

IoWn3rU Peon

Best Answers:
    You should have PMed me, but I go for $1.5/100 words so $4.5-$6.

IoWn3rU, Apr 28, 2010 IP
  8. Dracs69