1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

When should I start marketing?

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by pianogirl, Jan 25, 2015.

So bear with me, I'm very VERY new to building websites, but have started one which is 2 days old now. I've paid a little bit for some Facebook advertising but other than that, I haven't spent anything on Adwords or anything else.

I'm just wondering when should I start paying to advertise? Should I do it from the beginning or wait until my website is more established?

pianogirl, Jan 25, 2015 IP
  2. TimetoTakeOverTheWorld

TimetoTakeOverTheWorld Peon

Best Answers:
    I think the best time to market is when you have something to offer. Do you know:
    1. How many people use your product or service?
    2. What makes yours BETTER that what's already out there?
    3. Is that audience online or on facebook?
    4. What convinces them to believe in your type of product or service?
    5. Who else is talking about your stuff?
    6. Is the image in the ad eye catching HUGE.
    7. Do you have content: pr release, how to's, guides, videos, where they can get to know you and therefore TRUST you?

If your missing that, or if you are linking straight to the place to buy, no millenial or gen x person is going to buy. They need social proof and info that sounds impartial. My experience. Good luck.

TimetoTakeOverTheWorld, Jan 25, 2015 IP
    pianogirl likes this.
  3. pianogirl

pianogirl Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Thanks for your answer @TimetoTakeOverTheWorld
    My website is a spoof news site, so I don't have anything for sale as such. My aim at the moment is just to discover ways to get traffic to my website and to get people sharing the posts.