1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Whats the problem with this line ?

Discussion in 'WordPress' started by deluxdon, Apr 17, 2009.

  1. #1
    Strange Problem..

    When i try to add below given line in my blog post (wordpress) then it goes to page 404 not found error after pressing 'Publish' button.

    Can anyone tell me whats the problem in this line :confused:
    SEMrush
    DON.
     
    deluxdon, Apr 17, 2009 IP
    SEMrush
  2. hmansfield

    hmansfield Guest

    Messages:
    7,904
    Likes Received:
    298
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    280
    #2
    It's got nothing to do with the line, the problem is with your blog, maybe a plug in, or a bad theme file.
     
    hmansfield, Apr 18, 2009 IP
  3. deluxdon

    deluxdon Catch Me If You Can...!!!™ Staff

    Messages:
    25,460
    Likes Received:
    1,938
    Best Answers:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    480
    #3
    So you mean to say if i use the same line at my other blog then it works very well without having any problem :confused:

    Though strange issue..

    DON.
     
    deluxdon, Apr 18, 2009 IP
  4. hmansfield

    hmansfield Guest

    Messages:
    7,904
    Likes Received:
    298
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    280
    #4
    I'm saying that posting a line of text will not break your blog, it has to be something else.
     
    hmansfield, Apr 18, 2009 IP
  5. deluxdon

    deluxdon Catch Me If You Can...!!!™ Staff

    Messages:
    25,460
    Likes Received:
    1,938
    Best Answers:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    480
    #5
    Yeap thats what i even thinking but not getting right clue for that :confused: This is first time i face problem like this :rolleyes: Hope someone know this issue.

    DON.
     
    deluxdon, Apr 18, 2009 IP
  6. hmansfield

    hmansfield Guest

    Messages:
    7,904
    Likes Received:
    298
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    280
    #6
    Did you change the category slug in your settings? Maybe to a keyword ? Try updating your permalinks. ..and backtrack the last time the blog functioned properly, including any plug ins that you may have added, or updated recently.
     
    hmansfield, Apr 18, 2009 IP
  7. myp

    myp Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,281
    Likes Received:
    71
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    140
    #7
    Yea, this is most probably a permalinks error. Go to settings>permalinks and make sure you have the .htaccess code on that page in your .htaccess file in the blog's root directory
     
    myp, Apr 18, 2009 IP
  8. deluxdon

    deluxdon Catch Me If You Can...!!!™ Staff

    Messages:
    25,460
    Likes Received:
    1,938
    Best Answers:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    480
    #8
    But getting error only if i try to add above line in my blog post (not all blog post) :rolleyes: Don't think so that its permalinks issue as just added other posts there as well without having any issue.

    DON.
     
    deluxdon, Apr 18, 2009 IP
  9. gr8liverpoolfan

    gr8liverpoolfan Notable Member

    Messages:
    6,720
    Likes Received:
    538
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    285
    #9
    Does the post work perfectly without the line? ( As in published format)

    Any post limit?
     
    gr8liverpoolfan, Apr 18, 2009 IP
  10. deluxdon

    deluxdon Catch Me If You Can...!!!™ Staff

    Messages:
    25,460
    Likes Received:
    1,938
    Best Answers:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    480
    #10
    Yeap. Post working perfectly without this line as in published format.

    There is no any post limit as added longer then this post previously.

    DON.
     
    deluxdon, Apr 18, 2009 IP
  11. hmansfield

    hmansfield Guest

    Messages:
    7,904
    Likes Received:
    298
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    280
    #11
    Is there any other code in the post ? Ads? php? Javascript?
     
    hmansfield, Apr 18, 2009 IP
  12. sriraj46

    sriraj46 Peon

    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #12
    Really strange. May be you should slightly change the sentence, re phrase it and post :D
    It seems as though Wordpress does't like curtains..
     
    sriraj46, Apr 18, 2009 IP
  13. deluxdon

    deluxdon Catch Me If You Can...!!!™ Staff

    Messages:
    25,460
    Likes Received:
    1,938
    Best Answers:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    480
    #13
    Nope. Its simple post without having any ads,php,javascript or even any image. I think better i leave that line :rolleyes:

    @sriraj46 - But curtains words are there in other sentences too.

    DON.
     
    deluxdon, Apr 18, 2009 IP