1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

What to do with the web directories listed in APEWS?

Discussion in 'Directories' started by Marker1982, Dec 18, 2012.

Hi all,

I am new to amazing word of SEO. Just starting directory submission for my site. While checking if the IP address of directory is listed with DNS based anti-spam databases or not, I found more than 90% directories are listed in APEWS (Anonymous Postmasters Early Warning System). Just wondering should in do directory submission in those directories listed in APEWS or avoid them.

Thanks in advance.

Marker1982, Dec 18, 2012 IP
  2. YMC

YMC Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    90% of directories were on the spam list? And what directory list were you using to reach those results?

YMC, Dec 19, 2012 IP
  3. silencer

silencer Notable Member

Best Answers:
    Probably their own all on the same IP :)

silencer, Dec 19, 2012 IP
  4. Marker1982

Marker1982 Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    I search free directories on google and bing. When I check their IP in whatismyipaddress, found more than 90% directories are listed in APEWS (Anonymous Postmasters Early Warning System). My question is should in do directory submission in those directories or avoid them.

Marker1982, Dec 19, 2012 IP
  5. silencer

silencer Notable Member

Best Answers:
    I just tested 6 directories that are banned/penalised in Google, that show as "not listed" in any of the blacklists. So what exactly is your point again?

silencer, Dec 19, 2012 IP
  6. Marker1982

Marker1982 Greenhorn

Best Answers: