1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

What to build for a portfolio?...

Discussion in 'PHP' started by CLMMafia, Jun 15, 2015.

Hi,

I've been doing PHP programming for the last 5-6 years, and I've decided to look for some programming work. But first I want to build up a portfolio of things I've made.

I'm looking for some suggestions on what to make to show off my skills. It must be more focused around the back-end as I'm better as developing then designing.

Thanks,
    CLM

CLMMafia, Jun 15, 2015 IP
  2. prince@life

prince@life Notable Member

Best Answers:
    There are many ways out there to showcase your portfolio. First and foremost is to create a WordPress based website (with your name) and use some minimal portfolio templates that are available on themeforest. You can also try out free themes. Just make sure that your portfolio looks good and to drive more leads you can generate landing pages as well. It's much easy to create landing pages using WordPress plugins.
    To get free themes & plugins I will suggest you to go to the WordPress website. Free themes - https://wordpress.org/themes/ Free plugins - https://wordpress.org/plugins/

prince@life, Jun 15, 2015 IP
  3. PoPSiCLe

PoPSiCLe Illustrious Member

Best Answers: