1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

What makes a domain name valuable?

Discussion in 'Domain Names' started by Rakenson, Jul 26, 2017.

I am relatively new to the domain world and I've been trying to get into the buying and selling of domain names. However, I am still finding it quite difficult in figuring out which domain names are the most valuable and the ones that aren't. I found a few that I thought were quite valuable and yet they turned out to not be worth that much. I know it is very difficult to find a valuable domain name but I was wondering if I could get some information on what makes a domain name valuable from the many that have success in this market. Thank you in advance for the responses!

Rakenson, Jul 26, 2017 IP
  2. VirtualHelp4U

VirtualHelp4U Peon

Best Answers:
    There are different things that make a domain name valuable from being a .com, pronounceable, short and memorable etc. Domains that have highly searched keywords in them, domains that are easy to remember and pronounce are easier to turn into a brand. Domains that would get natural or organic traffic also makes the domain more valuable.

VirtualHelp4U, Jul 27, 2017 IP
  3. sarahk

sarahk iTamer Staff

Best Answers:
    Look also at the domain's history

Was the site
    • good/awful?
    • adsense approved or banned?
    • blacklisted on email spam filters or ok?
    • backlinks?
    • used as MFA?
    • used to spam/phish?
    • used on a website that might be distasteful to others? That neo-nazi group that used the domain last year might put off buyers this year.

sarahk, Jul 27, 2017 IP
  4. Rakenson

Rakenson Member

Best Answers: