1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

What is the best method to change content of a website ?

Discussion in 'JavaScript' started by TheArchitecct, Sep 7, 2015.

Hello, first of all I am new to this Forum and this is my first post.

I'm just a beginner regarding to Web Development so I want to apologize for asking simple questions.

Now to my question:
    I have a <nav> with 5 elements and by clicking an element I would like the page to change the content below the <nav>. My content is written inside a <div> element with the id="content".

I wanted to solve this problem by using some javascript that loads the "new" HTML code in the <div> element.
    Is it possible to do that, or are there any other ( maybe easier ) ways to switch the content of my page ?

Thanks for taking the time to read through this ! :) If you need any further information just ask for it :)

-TheArchitecct

Solved! View solution.
    TheArchitecct, Sep 7, 2015 IP
  2. PoPSiCLe

PoPSiCLe Illustrious Member

Best Answers:
    First question would be: what's wrong with page-loads?

PoPSiCLe, Sep 8, 2015 IP
  3. TheArchitecct

TheArchitecct Peon

Best Answers:
    You mean loading a whole new page instead of just changing the content ? What would be the benefits of doing it like this ?
    And that would mean that I just copy the main code and change it for every single element right ?

TheArchitecct, Sep 8, 2015 IP