1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

What is "Not Provided" means in GA?

Discussion in 'Google Analytics' started by thenikhil, Apr 20, 2013.

  1. #1
    I found "Not Set" & "not Provided" both in some cases. Cam anyone here tell me what is difference in both?
    SEMrush
     
    thenikhil, Apr 20, 2013 IP
    SEMrush
  2. humtuma

    humtuma Notable Member

    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    24
    Best Answers:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    250
    #2
    "Not Provided" refers to bot. 2nd one , i do not know.
     
    humtuma, Apr 22, 2013 IP
  3. Aleksandr Nebilyca

    Aleksandr Nebilyca Active Member

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    73
    #3
    I think this article about circumstances when "not set" is occured in reports will be helpful for you http://support.google.com/analytics/answer/2820717?hl=en

    As for "not provided" - it means that user came to your site been logged in his google account. In such case, keywords that he were looking for are not provided in reports.
     
    Aleksandr Nebilyca, Apr 23, 2013 IP
  4. rakesh kumar1989

    rakesh kumar1989 Member

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    #4
    As I think it shows the traffic through any related image to our website.
     
    rakesh kumar1989, Jun 5, 2013 IP
  5. OSSEO

    OSSEO Active Member

    Messages:
    1,430
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    53
    #5
    Its hiding from Google own, but you can find solution on Google lots of people have solution for unhiding not provided data.
     
    OSSEO, Jun 6, 2013 IP
  6. rakesh kumar1989

    rakesh kumar1989 Member

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    #6
    Hello everyone can you please let me know how to add Google analytic for each product in mazento website Please explain in breaf its Urgent.
     
    rakesh kumar1989, Jun 6, 2013 IP
  7. anuragswebstreet

    anuragswebstreet Member

    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    #7
    (not set) is used by Google Analytics when you have selected a dimension that is not matching a particular segment or if Analytics is not getting any data according to your specified segment.
     
    anuragswebstreet, Jun 7, 2013 IP
  8. rakesh kumar1989

    rakesh kumar1989 Member

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    #8
    Okay but ca you please let me explain its process how to fix it.
     
    rakesh kumar1989, Jun 9, 2013 IP
  9. anuragswebstreet

    anuragswebstreet Member

    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    #9
    What issue you want to fix?
     
    anuragswebstreet, Jun 13, 2013 IP
  10. rakesh kumar1989

    rakesh kumar1989 Member

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    #10
    I have to add analytic code on my e-commerce websites products. I would like to track all of my products through analytics
     
    rakesh kumar1989, Jun 15, 2013 IP
  11. nehasharma06

    nehasharma06 Active Member

    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    #11
    A user login into Google search with his/her id and searching something then Google then it will show the search count data as 'not provided' in Google Analytics.;)
     
    nehasharma06, Jun 17, 2013 IP
  12. rakesh kumar1989

    rakesh kumar1989 Member

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    #12
    Can you please explain it in breaf
     
    rakesh kumar1989, Jun 17, 2013 IP
  13. rakesh kumar1989

    rakesh kumar1989 Member

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    #13
    Hello all I have another query Can you please let me know if my site is open with both my site,s domain name or with my websites Ip Like my site is mhgf and my websites IP is 192.134.156.2 so if it is opens with both then it is counted as duplicate by Google ?
     
    rakesh kumar1989, Jun 17, 2013 IP
  14. rakesh kumar1989

    rakesh kumar1989 Member

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    #14
    Please let me know
     
    rakesh kumar1989, Jun 17, 2013 IP
  15. anuragswebstreet

    anuragswebstreet Member

    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    #15
    Two things for you:

    1. A website can be accessed through the IP address only if it is running on VPS or assigned an IP address. Websites hosted on shared hosting are not given an IP address and thus can not be accessed.
    2. If in case you are on VPS or able to access your website with IP address, it runs on secure server i.e. https, so there will be no issue of duplicity in the eyes of Google. So, just chill..;)
     
    anuragswebstreet, Jun 17, 2013 IP
  16. rakesh kumar1989

    rakesh kumar1989 Member

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    #16
    Okay thanks
     
    rakesh kumar1989, Jun 18, 2013 IP
  17. kanikaseo

    kanikaseo Member

    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    #17
    Not Set : Not Set means that the user didn’t come to your site through a keyword. They came to your site directly or through a referral site.
    Not Provided : It means that user comes to your site via Google organic search but while searching he is logged in to his google account and google do not want to provide any personalized information and hence encrypted and we get the result as “Not Provided” in GA

    You can use landing page as a secondary dimension as it can give you an idea of where people are going when you do not know what keyword has been used.
     
    kanikaseo, Jun 20, 2013 IP
    jimmyt200388 and Vig like this.
  18. rakesh kumar1989

    rakesh kumar1989 Member

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    #18
    Hello everyone can you please let me know How to do pdf and ppt submissions in breaf.
     
    rakesh kumar1989, Jun 24, 2013 IP
  19. nikuni

    nikuni Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    #19
    There are few sites were you can submit your pdf and ppt, search for those sites and submit the pdf and ppt related to your website
     
    nikuni, Jul 21, 2013 IP
  20. rakesh kumar1989

    rakesh kumar1989 Member

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    #20
    Can you please let me know doe's google crawal PDF and ppt submissions ? and can it provide us any backlink.
     
    rakesh kumar1989, Jul 24, 2013 IP