CPM refers to cost per impressions. It is one way of publicity through which one can bring good traffics. One can make money through CPM ads
CPM stands for "cost per thousand impressions." Advertisers running CPM ads set their desired price per 1000 ads served and pay each time their ad appears.
CPM is the cost for the impressions. That is say, x amount per 1000 impressions. Impressions are the number of times an ad is displayed on your site. CPC is the cost per click. That is say, x amount per click, regardless of how many times ther are displayed.
CPM stands for "Cost Per Mil (thousand)" It's a measure of media efficiency that allows advertisers to compare various media against one another. For example, if an outdoor board costs $50,000 a month but delivers a million impressions (the total number of eyeballs seeing the board), and a print ad costs $5,000 but generates 10,000 impressions, you'd have to first determine which is the better buy. You do that by taking the cost (out of pocket) and dividing it by the number of impressions (in thousands). For the OOH board: $50,000 / 1000 = $50 CPM For the print ad: $5,000 / 10 = $500 CPM So while the print ad costs $45,000 less than the OOH board, it's far less efficient because every 1,000 impressions costs $500, ten times more than the OOH board at just $50 CPM