1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

What can i do to improve my search engine results? (rep to useful posts)

Discussion in 'Search Engine Optimization' started by SlickR, Sep 26, 2007.

Hi there.
    What should i do different or more to improve search egnine results for the following keywords: far cry 2, farcry 2
    You see i have this farcry 2 fansite so i want to know what should i do or change that i'm curently doing to get good SE rankings.
    Currently my site doesen't rank at all beacose it was closed and i have been trying out different titles and keywords combinations so i need your help to finalize things such as title, keywords etc...

Please only more experienced members reply as i'm not a newbie and asking for stupid general tips. I need specific suggestions on my title tag, keywords tag and other tags so i can rank good for the named keywords/phrases!
    site is : www.farcry2game.info

Thanks in advance + rep:)

SlickR, Sep 26, 2007 IP
  2. twalters84

twalters84 Peon

Best Answers:
    Hey there,

There are a lot of internal and external things you can do to improve your rankings. I will just name a few..

Internal SEO:

1. Have your keywords place throughout your webpages, making sure the keyword density is just right.

2. Stay away from flash, crawlers hate it

3. Make sure your webpages are W3C compliant. While this doesnt stop your webpages from being crawled, it makes their job easier as it reduces many errors

4. Make sure you have original content. A LOT OF CONTENT :)

5. Use meta tags, there are some crawlers that still look at this info, but only use 8 to 10 keywords

External SEO:

1. Backlinks, backlinks, backlinks.... did I mention backlinks!