1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

What can be done after knowing your hackers ip?

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by nomzz, Feb 8, 2012.

Hi All,

Its been quite strange, Ive been working in IT since 2000 and wanted to do some thing like that which happens, few hours back i got message that your passowrd of facebook is changed...with this email id and IP Address: 116.71.51.83.

But not sure what can be done to know exactly from what location is been done and to report back to isp...if it was austrlaia i would already managed to know who is that person...because these days facebook hacking is normally done by not professionals they dont have hide their ips or route them...

Well, any suggestions highly appreciated.

Thanks,
    Nauman

nomzz, Feb 8, 2012 IP
  2. GMF

GMF Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Well, you could try ip2location.com . I just tried it with the IP you provided and gave me this info

GMF, Feb 8, 2012 IP
  3. nomzz

nomzz Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Actually I know this one but could be done with this information? and even where to report :) ......this information is really generic in my view...because i feel PTCL gives infrastructure to all other isps

nomzz, Feb 8, 2012 IP
  4. eamiro

eamiro Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Who is the message sender? Be careful, it could be a fishing attempt!

eamiro, Feb 8, 2012 IP
  5. digitalpoint

digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

Best Answers:
    Digital Goods:
    You can also see where in the world it is via the tool on this site:

http://tools.digitalpoint.com/geo?ip=116.71.51.83