1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

what blog programe to install ?

Discussion in 'WordPress' started by greenway, Sep 15, 2005.

my server has fantastico that offers the following Blog software.

b2evolution
    Nucleus
    pMachine Free
    WordPress

I run wordpress on another server but was thinking about trying one of the others,does anyone have any experience of b2evolution ,Nucleus or pMachine Free ?

I need something with good support as i am a newbie to blogs.

greenway, Sep 15, 2005 IP
  2. redbull

redbull Active Member

Best Answers:
    Though you asked for experiences with other software, I have to personally recommend wordpress, as I have found it to be the best one.

Dan

redbull, Sep 15, 2005 IP
  3. Willy

Willy Peon

Best Answers:
    b2evolution is pretty good. But, if you've got Fantastico on a standard CPanel account, you should have one more option showing up in there: Drupal. Give it a try. Drupal has its origins (back in the day) as a blog tool, but it's now a lot more powerful in comparison to the other systems mentioned, as it's become a general-purpose CMS with a helluva lot of add-ons available. (That means it's more often mentioned in comparisons with Mambo, eZ Publish and similar, instead of blog tools.)

Drupal will handle anything from a personal blog to a full Blogger-like blog network (I just set one up some time ago), not to mention content sites, e-commerce shops and whatnot. I use Drupal almost exclusively these days, for dozens of different kinds of sites.

Willy, Sep 16, 2005 IP
  4. sarahk

sarahk iTamer Staff

Best Answers: