1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

What are the advantages of writing for $4?

Discussion in 'Copywriting' started by varghesenair, Jan 28, 2010.

I'm a content writer writing for the above price. I was charging above $10 for one article, one year ago. But to be honest, I would say I'm more happy now. There are so many reasons for this. Can anyone guess it? I know many of my friends here are writing for the same price. I want to hear from them? What do you say? Are you people satisfied with this price? Iam waiting to hear from you....

varghesenair, Jan 28, 2010 IP
  2. lightless

lightless Notable Member

Best Answers:
    Here are the "advantages"

1] You earn less than your work is worth
    2] You spend your life in mediocrity and relative poverty
    3] You underutilize and undersell your talents and skills
    4] You overwork yourself for minor rewards
    5] You add to the numbers of cheap struggling writers
    6] Writers who earn more than you laugh at you
    7] Writers who can't get work blame you as the root of their problem

Well, I could go on and on ................

lightless, Jan 28, 2010 IP
  3. rockyg

rockyg Peon

Best Answers:
    Are you charging $4 for one word? Or just looking to get a few PM's for work now that you've ever so subtly advertised that you'll write articles for $4? Have you any other clever ways to advertise you would like to tell us about?

rockyg, Jan 28, 2010 IP
  4. ReviewWriter

ReviewWriter Peon

Best Answers: