1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Website Advice

Discussion in 'Websites' started by Hostexpot78, Apr 16, 2015.

so im kinda new to building websites. But i built won it focuses on a wide range of topics from news/real estate/stock market/tech/finance. Im still working on getting content but would like some feedback/thoughts and some advice.

website is
    www. wealthhour. com

Hostexpot78, Apr 16, 2015 IP
    Well, you've got a lot of layout concepts that to be frank, just don't work together and have some major accessibility failings. The biggest of these failings is the use of fixed metric (aka px) fonts so the layout is not elastic and does not auto-grow to the user preference; likewise the light grey on dark gray footer lacks sufficient colour contrast to meet legibility minimums.

The use of webfonts is kind of a pointless waste of bandwidth for what's pretty much just a generic sans-serif font, and on the whole is more likely to hamper usability no matter how pretty you might think it is.

The vertical alignment of the right-most column of stuff past the full width "images for nothing" garbage feels out of place compared to the other content next to it, that first heading pushed down for seemingly no good reason. (or is that space for an advert that's blocked here?).

That big ugly full width images for nothing area also has severe colour contrast issues making most of the text impossible to read... and generally speaking it feels knee deep in "gee ain't it neat" scripttardery that just makes the site slower to load and harder to use.