1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Webmaster tools robots.txt problems

Discussion in 'Google' started by Lucas Cardoso, May 4, 2014.

Hi everyone, I just moved my wordpress site to a new host this week, I got a error message at webmaster tools during that time that google bot couldn't access my robots.txt, problaby because we suffered a couple of hours of downtime. After the migration I fetched robots.txt it as google and it says success but the error message "Google couldn't crawl your site because we weren't able to access robots.txt" keeps staying there.

This week it the warning changed to a yellow exclamation point. Anyone have any experience in getting this error message to go away? After the date of the errors there are no red dots or blue dots that says failed attempts on my webmaster tool graph.

I should mention that the only thing at my robots.txt currently is

#Begin Attracta SEO Tools Sitemap. Do not remove
    sitemap: cdn.attracta.com/sitemap/url.xml.gz
    #End Attracta SEO Tools Sitemap. Do not remove

Anyone with any experience with this kind of issues? Is there something wrong with my robots.txt? How long does it usually take for webmaster tools to show that the issue have been solved?

I have attached the graph from my webmaster tool. Any insight would be much appreciated.

Attached Files:

Lucas Cardoso, May 4, 2014 IP
  2. Sarkari Naukri

Sarkari Naukri Member

Best Answers:
    I have the same issued faced a year before, My hosting provider told, that they don't have any hosting issue, but I have faced lot of downtime, thus this issue happenes, Ask your hosting provider and keep watch on site downtime. Also check your robot.txt file, it should be clean...