1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

vbsitemap version 0.1 for google sitemaps

Discussion in 'Google Sitemaps' started by kalius, Jun 4, 2005.

  1. kalius

    kalius Peon

    Messages:
    599
    Likes Received:
    27
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #41
    Its the path from to vbsitemap script to the config.php file
    SEMrush
     
    kalius, Jun 16, 2005 IP
    SEMrush
  2. bonjurkes

    bonjurkes Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    105
    #42
    i tried it like :

    public_html/forum/includes/config.php


    and also

    /public_html/forum/includes/config.php

    but it still giving this error.also i tried forum/includes/config.php

    but also its not worked too. must i create a file first named sitemap.xml then run this script??
     
    bonjurkes, Jun 16, 2005 IP
  3. ZuraX

    ZuraX Active Member

    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #43
    If you use forum for your forum and forum/includes/config.php doesnt work, yes try making a sitemap.xml.gz file and if it still doesnt work try to chmod 666 it.

    I didnt know how to make a sitemap.xml.gz file so I took one from someones site that was running this and uploaded it to mine then ran the script.
     
    ZuraX, Jun 16, 2005 IP
  4. bonjurkes

    bonjurkes Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    105
    #44
    can u gimme a site adress that i can get sitemap.xml.gz ??
     
    bonjurkes, Jun 16, 2005 IP
  5. ZuraX

    ZuraX Active Member

    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #45
    ZuraX, Jun 16, 2005 IP
  6. ResaleBroker

    ResaleBroker Active Member

    Messages:
    1,665
    Likes Received:
    50
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    90
    #46
    Do you still need help or did you get this working?
     
    ResaleBroker, Jun 18, 2005 IP
  7. t2dman

    t2dman Peon

    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    17
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #47
    Hi

    I have put together a Google site map for vBulletin following on the good work that has been started.

    There is now ability to have all the pagination of forums, threads, archives, and pagination of the archived threads.

    All items are in the configuration at the start of the script.

    View attachment vbsitemap-t2d-1.php

    Yet to happen is the facility for larger sites - I calculate that sites with over the 50k of url's will be around the 10meg of uncompressed data per Googles maximums.

    I look forward to comments. Should be pretty comprehensive.

    Enjoy.
     
    t2dman, Jun 28, 2005 IP
  8. that darn punk

    that darn punk Peon

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #48
    Can anyone give me noob instructions for either kailus or t2dman's files? I apologize for my ignorance but after reading instructions on the Google Sitemaps section (most of which was way over my head) I am a bit lost right now. They are probably a lot simpler than I realize but I would just like to be sure.

    If anyone can help me out it would be much appreciated.

    -Jason
     
    that darn punk, Jun 28, 2005 IP
  9. vinturella

    vinturella Peon

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #49
    I'm with Jason

    The only way I communicate with my server (GoDaddy, economy host) is by entering my domain, jbv.com in the browser.

    How do I know the path? How do I enter a "$" command? What is python?

    Looks like you folks did a great job on a php program for a forum. Know of a similar program for a simple web site?

    Thanks a lot,
    John
    jbv @ jbv.com
     
    vinturella, Jun 28, 2005 IP
  10. t2dman

    t2dman Peon

    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    17
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #50
    Version 1.2 released that has a site index as well as the individual site map files - so suitable for large boards.

    Full configuration options and also works with vb3.5

    See vborg or vBulletin Google Site Maps on my Time2Dine site.
     

    Attached Files:

    t2dman, Jun 30, 2005 IP
  11. InfoSpyware

    InfoSpyware Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    #51
    I need help :(

    I have a problema for instal all version the mod for Sitemap

    The vbsitemap-035.php show thid problema:

    The vbsitemap-multi.php show same problem and i don`t now need change in de fail for correct configuration.

    Regars.
     
    InfoSpyware, Jul 1, 2005 IP
  12. bonjurkes

    bonjurkes Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    105
    #52
    i am getting this error at latest version u wrote

    Warning: main(/includes/config.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/xturkx/public_html/forum/sitemap/vbsitemap-multi.php on line 53

    Warning: main(/includes/config.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/xturkx/public_html/forum/sitemap/vbsitemap-multi.php on line 53

    Fatal error: main(): Failed opening required 'includes/config.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/xturkx/public_html/forum/sitemap/vbsitemap-multi.php on line 53
     
    bonjurkes, Jul 4, 2005 IP
  13. t2dman

    t2dman Peon

    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    17
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #53
    Look carefully at the error message above.

    The vbsitemap-multi.php should be in the root directory - you have it in the forum/sitemap directory.

    Your config file is actually in the forum/includes directory, and it is trying to access it in the /includes directory.

    Get the most recent copy from vBulletin Google Site Map (Time2Dine), and follow the instructions on the thread.
     
    t2dman, Jul 4, 2005 IP
  14. bonjurkes

    bonjurkes Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    105
    #54
    ok i found the error.

    i forgot to type base to my forum way...

    it said it created 3150 links ...
     
    bonjurkes, Jul 5, 2005 IP
  15. ZuraX

    ZuraX Active Member

    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #55
    t2dman on your site you have 2 versions. I am guessing 1.2 is the one I should use?
     
    ZuraX, Jul 5, 2005 IP