1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

US Better Off Than Now Than Two Decades Ago

Discussion in 'Politics & Religion' started by Rebecca, Nov 25, 2012.

This article explains how life is better now > We're Living The Dream

The author says the media often ignores the positive. That's probably true. I wasn't even aware of several of these trends.

Rebecca, Nov 25, 2012 IP
  2. earlpearl

earlpearl Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Rebecca: I read the article. In '92 I was a commercial real estate broker. My memories are a bit dim as to exact occurrences at each year, but in our industry we had experienced a DEPRESSION for a short time prior to '92, had experienced many instances of all cash and liquidity having been removed from business, and by 92 were on the slow long road to some kind of recovery. It had started for us in Spring of '89 and so it was already about 3 years. Probably some time around '92 I heard some local firm in the industry coining the phrase "staying alive to '95". I still remember that.

Oh sh!t I recall thinking....these miserable times might be around for another 3 years.