1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Urgent: Site takes higher loading time.......

Discussion in 'Programming' started by Mohit, May 23, 2005.

Hi........

I am a beginner. I have developed website in Php/MySql. But my home page takes some more time to load in some of the browsers

Check this http://www.direct2deal.com

sorry, this is my first post so i can't able to post link here. So, plz open it and give me help.

Can Mysql stored procedures help me? I don't know the concepts of stored procedures. If any buddy in group knows
    pl. help me

Its very urgent. Your feedback/suggestions will be highly appreciated.

Mohit, May 23, 2005 IP
  2. T0PS3O

T0PS3O Feel Good PLC

Best Answers:
    Why would you want a homepage which is nearly 20 miles long anyway? No wonder it's slow.

It's as user-unfriendly as it can get. As if anyone in their right mind will ever read the whole page.

Create a decent nav structure and your problem is solved + site a lot better!

And I guess you pull them on-the-fly from amazon which is relatively slow as well. Use a caching mechanism if yuo can.

T0PS3O, May 23, 2005 IP
  3. Design Agent

Design Agent Peon

Best Answers:
    Reduce image size (and optimize them by lowering the quality slightly)

Divide that home page content between MANY pages.

Report from http://www.submitexpress.com (use the metatag analyser)
    977 KEYWORDS!

This page contains too many URLs.
    This tag contains 286 urls. Some Search Engines have problems with more than 100 urls on a page.
    The size of the web page is to big.
    The size of the web page is 660765 bytes.

The rest you can find out directly from that site

Design Agent, May 23, 2005 IP
  4. Weirfire