1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

[Urgent] Downgrading to PHP4 on GoDaddy...

Discussion in 'Site & Server Administration' started by outspan, Oct 23, 2008.

  1. #1
    Hello,

    if you could please help me... how do I downgrade from PHP5 to PHP4 on my GoDaddy hosting account? Thank you very much!

    Otherwise... I'm getting these errors: http://metatraderadvisor.com/leoarcade/

    and I don't know where exactly I'm supposed to set that variable to true. I tried creating a php.ini with "allow_call_time_pass_reference = 1" both in the root and the /leoarcade directory, to no avail.

    Thank you very much
    outspan, Oct 23, 2008 IP
  2. sparek

    sparek Peon

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #2
    Try creating or modifying the .htaccess file in your leoarcade directory and add the line:

    Code (Text):
    1. php_flag allow_call_time_pass_reference 1
    sparek, Oct 23, 2008 IP
  3. outspan

    outspan Active Member

    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #3
    Thanks, but where? I tried at the beginning of the file but I'm getting a 500 error. Will it work if I just remove the & from the function calls?
    outspan, Oct 23, 2008 IP
  4. sparek

    sparek Peon

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    You should put it in your .htaccess file.

    If there isn't a .htaccess file in that directory, just create one.

    I'm not really sure what you are referring to about where to put this. I think you may be referring to some other file, not the .htaccess file.
    sparek, Oct 23, 2008 IP
  5. outspan

    outspan Active Member

    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #5
    i did put it in /leoarcade/.htaccess as the first line, but unfortunately it doesn't seem to work. by "where" I meant where in the file :)

    thank you
    outspan, Oct 23, 2008 IP
  6. sparek

    sparek Peon

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    Who coded this page for you?

    Have you tried contacted this person about this?
    sparek, Oct 23, 2008 IP
  7. outspan

    outspan Active Member

    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #7
    I don't know the coder, I bought the site from someone, and he says it's a db issue (which I doubt...)
    outspan, Oct 23, 2008 IP