1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

two links why?

Discussion in 'HTML & Website Design' started by drcensor, Mar 11, 2013.

  1. #1
    I've seen this in a page view, and I have clicked the link that goes to Global Blaster,

    so what does the first link do?
    why is it there?
    Whats the gain?

    <td><a href="h**p://www.clickevolution.com/" target="_blank"></a><a href="h**p://www.globalblaster.net/" target="_blank">Global
    Blaster</a></td>
     
    drcensor, Mar 11, 2013 IP
  2. SoftCloud

    SoftCloud Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,060
    Likes Received:
    28
    Best Answers:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    120
    #2
    To be honest, I believe it's either A) Bad programming or B) Some sneaky way of adding to the count of outbound links on a site... which in theory, would gain the website owner nothing.
     
    SoftCloud, Mar 12, 2013 IP
  3. creativewebmaster

    creativewebmaster Active Member

    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    78
    #3
    The developer forget to remove that extra code so, you can remove this code.
    <a href="h**p://www.globalblaster.net/" target="_blank">Global
    Blaster</a></td>
     
    creativewebmaster, Mar 12, 2013 IP
  4. deathshadow

    deathshadow Acclaimed Member

    Messages:
    9,667
    Likes Received:
    1,983
    Best Answers:
    250
    Trophy Points:
    515
    #4
    Given that it's anchors off-site in TD with TARGET attributes, it's most likely just really poorly written code. Really, REALLY, REALLY poorly written code... at least 15 years out of date in practices at that!
     
    deathshadow, Mar 12, 2013 IP
  5. jamjar919

    jamjar919 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    180
    #5
    Badly written code, they're just putting another <a> for no goddamn reason. It might be to to with margins and padding but to be honest that's the wrong way about doing it.
     
    jamjar919, Mar 12, 2013 IP
  6. deathshadow

    deathshadow Acclaimed Member

    Messages:
    9,667
    Likes Received:
    1,983
    Best Answers:
    250
    Trophy Points:
    515
    #6
    Turns out from the OP's other thread it IS tabular data... with an extra anchor in there for nothing.... though it was poorly written with classes on everything and EVERYTHING in TD... as in no CAPTION, TH, THEAD, TBODY, SCOPE, etc, etc...
     
    deathshadow, Mar 12, 2013 IP
  7. markjayswal

    markjayswal Greenhorn

    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    #7
    First link used to go clickevolution.com site and login to this site.
    Site has tool to generate traffic to site.
    Put this line first so first user go to clickevolution and then redirected to main site.
    So main site get more traffic from user site.
    Like user are track and save by clickevolution and then clickevolution send this user to main site often.
     
    markjayswal, Mar 13, 2013 IP