1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Two AdSense clients' IDs on a same page?

Discussion in 'AdSense' started by gogiants, Mar 27, 2007.

  1. #1
    Would that be ok to put two different AdSense client IDs on a same page?

    Any Penalty?

    Thanks.
    SEMrush
     
    gogiants, Mar 27, 2007 IP
    SEMrush
  2. nichevalue

    nichevalue Peon

    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    12
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #2
    This would be against the AdSense TOS and could get both of you banned. I wouldn't take the chance.

    If you want to share the revenue from the same page, then just use a script that rotates through both of your IDs.
     
    nichevalue, Mar 27, 2007 IP
  3. MenthiX

    MenthiX Guest

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    I don't see why it will. Isn't that exactly what DP does over here with revenue sharing?

    I personally get part of my earnings from a site where different client IDs are rotated, but that site has only 1 banner spot per page, so doesn't display multiple IDs at once.
     
    MenthiX, Mar 27, 2007 IP
  4. roflux

    roflux Peon

    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    i think i read somewhere about if you request permission from google you will be fine.
     
    roflux, Mar 27, 2007 IP
  5. CountryBoy

    CountryBoy Prominent Member

    Messages:
    8,970
    Likes Received:
    754
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    360
    #5
    You do need Google's permission to do this, otherwise it's against the TOS. Digital Point only displays the ads of one publisher on each page - those with sharp eyes will notice that the top right banner and link units in each thread belong to the same account.
     
    CountryBoy, Mar 27, 2007 IP
  6. wowla_123

    wowla_123 Peon

    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    It is a million dollar question. I see contradiction here:

    1. The Google Adsense's TOS forbids it:

    https://www.google.com/adsense/static/en_US/LocalizedTerms2.html


    2. However, a Google Adsense technical staff personnel says something else:

    http://groups.google.co.uk/group/adsense-help-misc/browse_thread/thread/fbfea071f2d3238/469186586562bfb5
     
    wowla_123, Apr 7, 2008 IP
  7. angilina

    angilina Notable Member

    Messages:
    7,824
    Likes Received:
    186
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    260
    #7
    I suggest you contact adsense support to confirm.
     
    angilina, Apr 7, 2008 IP
  8. kg_lew

    kg_lew Peon

    Messages:
    755
    Likes Received:
    11
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    hmmmm, controversial question.... they probably have that because they don't want webmasters to sneak in their adsense code into someone else's page lol
     
    kg_lew, Apr 7, 2008 IP
  9. dspohn23

    dspohn23 Peon

    Messages:
    370
    Likes Received:
    8
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    Even if you request permission, I would still be wary of doing it. I would do what nichevalue says and rotate the ads. One time load Account #1 ads, next time load Account #2 and the Account #1 the time after that.
     
    dspohn23, Apr 7, 2008 IP
  10. poshswinger

    poshswinger Active Member

    Messages:
    2,528
    Likes Received:
    56
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    90
    #10
    You are allowed to put more than one publisher's ad on the same webpage.
     
    poshswinger, Apr 7, 2008 IP
  11. trichnosis

    trichnosis Prominent Member

    Messages:
    13,785
    Likes Received:
    333
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    300
    #11
    this is wrong. you may be banned if you do this
     
    trichnosis, Apr 8, 2008 IP
  12. gsv13

    gsv13 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,775
    Likes Received:
    114
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    130
    #12
    No you are allowed now ........ after recent terms changes they have made allow it now!!!
     
    gsv13, Apr 8, 2008 IP
  13. TheVccMatey

    TheVccMatey Peon

    Messages:
    5,347
    Likes Received:
    208
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #13
    It's fine. Nothing against TOS
     
    TheVccMatey, Apr 8, 2008 IP
  14. jezzz

    jezzz Notable Member

    Messages:
    4,887
    Likes Received:
    190
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    200
    #14
    I think! there are many scripts available for dual Adsense clients
     
    jezzz, Apr 8, 2008 IP
  15. EV1L

    EV1L Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    #15
    Can anyone confirm is this allow now?
     
    EV1L, Aug 18, 2008 IP
  16. sunil_gupta20801

    sunil_gupta20801 Active Member

    Messages:
    900
    Likes Received:
    22
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    #16
    Yes it is fine, read this post.
     
    sunil_gupta20801, Aug 18, 2008 IP
  17. bobang

    bobang Peon

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #17
    Yes, it is allowed. But send them an email first to let them know about it. I personally emailed them long time ago regarding this issue and they said it is OK.
     
    bobang, Aug 18, 2008 IP
  18. EV1L

    EV1L Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    #18
    Thanks for the info!
     
    EV1L, Aug 19, 2008 IP
  19. config_error

    config_error Active Member

    Messages:
    1,718
    Likes Received:
    18
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    80
    #19
    thanks for the info..just search this from big G. as im making an adrevenue script for building backlinks on my SEO site..
     
    config_error, Jun 4, 2009 IP