1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Twitter Bootstrap - Embeding CSS in HTML (Pros vs Cons)

Discussion in 'CSS' started by Gomar, Mar 22, 2014.

Hey guys,

I'm just starting out with using Twitter Bootstrap, it seems pretty cool. I'm a beginner when it comes to web design so wanted to opinion from some more experience members.

The way twitter bootstrap works seems like you are designing the website within the HTML file using pieces of prewritten css code and combining them. While it makes it easier to use, it also sorta breaks the seperation of structure and design which CSS was meant to address. What do you guys think about this issue? Is this just bad web design practice or is it a future trend where HTML and CSS will not be seperated in the future and both structure and design will be coded on one page.

Solved! View solution.
    Gomar, Mar 22, 2014 IP
    Good instincts -- trust them.

It does indeed violate the entire reason CSS even exists -- similar asshat BS like LESS, SASS, OOCSS and so forth further piss all over the entire purpose, which is why I not only don't advocate their use, I actively campaign against them. Developers are DUMBER for imbecility like bootstrap even existing, and much like a lot of other things out there I've never seen anything built with it that wasn't a bloated inaccessible train wreck of ineptitude.