1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Transferring site to new domain, DB help...

Discussion in 'Databases' started by Nathan Mclean, Oct 16, 2013.

Uploaded script to trustdeedweb.com

As you will see the site was originally built for a different domain but I want to upload and convert it to operate on trustdeedweb.com

I have successfully uploaded all site files but I am having problems connecting the site to the database as you will see here - http://trustdeedweb.com/blog.php

I have never done this before but I want to learn how to do it for future as when I asked a programmer I worked with before for a price to do it and he quoted $200 which I thought was insane?

Can anyone point me in the direction of where I can learn to do this or give me any pointers thanks?

Nathan Mclean, Oct 16, 2013 IP
  2. Nathan Mclean

Nathan Mclean Member

Best Answers:
    by 2learn to do this stuff" I mean work with databases and connect them with site scripts etcc :/

Nathan Mclean, Oct 16, 2013 IP
  3. murugan6

murugan6 Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    Hi home2/trustdee/public_html/include/config.php on line 17 kindly check it and tell me what is their

murugan6, Oct 17, 2013 IP
  4. Nathan Mclean

Nathan Mclean Member

Best Answers:
    $conn = mysql_connect($dbhost, $dbuser, $dbpass) or die('Error connecting to mysql');

Nathan Mclean, Oct 17, 2013 IP
  5. redlandgames

redlandgames Active Member

Best Answers:
    Have you put your database details info in config?

redlandgames, Oct 19, 2013 IP
  6. Nathan Mclean

Nathan Mclean Member

Best Answers:
    no redlandgames I don't know how, is there any guides you can point me in the direction of? thanks

Nathan Mclean, Oct 19, 2013 IP
  7. Corestratagems