1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

transfering domain name help.

Discussion in 'Legal Issues' started by elytsynos, Jun 24, 2009.

Hello,

I'm the owner of certain domain that is hosted in a VPS. I bought my domain name along with vps service in a hosting company (I won't reveal the hosting nor my domain for privacy).
    I am not a programmer, I don't understand any of php programming whatsoever. I bought a directory (sort of yellowpage script) to run in my vps.

Around april 09 my site was suspended. I contacted the hosting company and asked them why. They told me that my site was hosting certain scripts that tended to hack phone numbers. I asked for the log file that showed illegal activities and I have not received any email from the VPS support regarding this. It is funny right? I don't understand programming and I was told nothing about the issue, and what causing them. I'm like walking in the dark. So, I address the issue to the author of that script. I explained what happened and I told them what scripts I hosted on my VPS. In that time, I hosted mailling list scripts and joomla (both are open source scripts). So, with the author advise, I remove mailing list and joomla scripts.
    I contacted the VPS support, and then they resumed my service.