1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Traffic Swarm - any benefit?

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by rbucich, Feb 10, 2005.

Is there any real benefit to using Trafficswarm.com?
    They send you traffic, it's free but at what cost?

I'm trying it right now just to see if it has any impact on anything.
    Sure I'm getting clicks but...
    Are there any residual benefits from clicks alone? As a suburban Realtor, I have to assume there is zero chance of actually converting someone as a customer.

I'd hate to do something like this and get penalized in the SEs.
    Thanks for your thoughts!

rbucich, Feb 10, 2005 IP
  2. keywordguru

keywordguru Peon

Best Answers:
    I would probably say that the clicks aren't worth much. If I am not mistaken, you basically are getting clicks for clicking. So as you pass by people pages without care, they will do the same to yours.

I personally would rather spend a few bucks and use adwords or overture:)

keywordguru, Feb 10, 2005 IP
  3. Haichi

Haichi Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    many months back I wasted a lot of time using it... it really useless and wastes a lot of your time... time that you could have used to write content for your site

Haichi, Feb 10, 2005 IP
  4. mxlabs

mxlabs Peon

Best Answers:
    if you see these promotion circles as a "tool" rather than the "be-all, end-all solution to web traffic" as it is advertised on most sites, you'll feel a lot better about it.
    In general, the more you promote niche products (and your real estate site is a great example for a very niche market), the less results you will see.